We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
234
131
46
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
131
46
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop bartable mountainmiller's thumbnespresso machinekloof streetrestaurants barswater pressurebreakfast servicelong streetsafe areacamps baylocation was perfectstayed here for nightssmall poola great staynice breakfasthouse keeping
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Best stay ever. Super professional and friendly staff. Great location. The standard of the hotel and the rooms are definitely very high. Will definitely recommend Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa to all my friends and family. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durandte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

We are very delighted to read your positive review.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

From Check in to check out the experience is excellent! Friendly staff, close to everything! Fantastic, luxurious rooms. My new base when on business in Cape Town!
This hotel would suite both families as well as business people.

Room Tip: Corner room for space
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank wobble07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you very much for your positive review.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Best stay ever had in Cape Town! Fantastic service 24/7, staff friendly and always helpful. Luxury all round from King size bed to perfect hot breakfast looking out on Table Mountain. Roof top was a bit windy however the bar made up for it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Jessica

Thank you very much for your review.

We hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Overcharged - initial room had view to a dark wall directly outside window - car space used by another group - no coffee before 7 -over 25mins to check out - toiletries not replaced - room not made up - Hotel has deteriorated to the point that I will not stay there again - additional money taken from credit card afterwards - more like a 2 star pretending to be a 4 star

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J2516OCedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre, General Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa. Please urgently give us the dates of your stay, your last name and/or your room number so we can investigate. You are more than welcome to mail me directly at gm@hotelcloud9.com

All rooms are equipped with a Nespresso machine and Nespresso pods are put daily in your room to insure you have a fresh cup of coffee before bed or when you wake up. The restaurant opens at 7 am. All rooms get cleaned every day and toiletries are replaced as needed, unless a No Disturb sign was left on the door. The reception can be contacted 24 hours a day if you need any assistance or refreshments in your room. We also have a late housekeeping team that does a "turn down" in the evenings.
We are not aware of any overcharges and we do take your comments very seriously. Please assist us in investigating this matter further.

We look forward hearing from you.

Kind regards
Shadré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent. There is a variety of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. Maybe the minibar could offer some more drinks (there was only water), however, there is a bar in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julianp898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadre B, Manager at Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for such a nice review.

Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews