We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcoming hotel”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This was our first visit to South Africa and we could not have asked for a better first impression of this country. We received a warm welcome from Claire and Liston and were made to feel totally comfortable by all the team throughout our stay. Our trip had been organised before we arrived but Claire would have been able to advise if required.

The hotel is situated in a nice quiet residential area and we felt safe to walk to a local restaurant. Our room had a lovely direct view of Table Mountain and was very well appointed. The hop on/off bus and local buses were a short walk away and a taxi home from the V & A waterfront was inexpensive.

Breakfast was a table of temptations as well as a daily "special", all beautifully presented.

The strength of this hotel is the happy friendly atmosphere within the whole team who all went out of their way to treat you as an individual.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MoragPaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay, great hospitality of the complete team. They made us really feel at home. The accomodation is beautifull, rooms, poolside everything. Breakfast is very goog with extended choice and daily changing specials.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gacbuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Only checked out this morning and already thinking about our next visit.

Gorgeous facility and amazing staff, nothing is too much trouble. Worth the extra on top of a hotel room, this is special. A car ride from the waterfront but Uber works a treat for that, we had never used them before but they were great - cheap and reliable.

It was our first stay but won't be our last, thanks to all involved in our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank livingitlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at 2inn1 Kensington for 4 nights with my boyfriend and we received probably the best treatment we have ever received from a hotel/guesthouse.
Klaus, Chris and Claire made every effort to ensure all our needs were looked after and helped to plan our stay in Cape Town, organise activities and make dinner reservations at local (amazing) restaurants.

The accommodation itself is beautiful, in a lovely area and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was gorgeous and we enjoyed the complementary happy hour in the evenings also!

If you are visiting Cape Town you will not regret staying here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kakesmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I was only coming in for a short weekend (two nights) but Steffi, Klaus, Kris and staff were amazing with providing suggestions for my short trip. The Inn is in close proximity to both Lionshead (awesome view from the deck of my room) and Table Mountain which is a bonus if you are planning some hiking. Kris even arranged a room for me on Sunday after check-out so I could clean up after my morning hike which was totally unnecessary but the kind of service that makes you not want to leave!

I also had a massage each day and the service was outstanding and a great value. I'm looking forward to spending more than a weekend there the next time I am in Cape Town!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank griffithjack21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
MannaBay
MannaBay
#2 of 112 in Cape Town Central
473 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,472 reviews
The Tree House Boutique Hotel
#6 of 112 in Cape Town Central
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,917 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: AU$209 - AU$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing