We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
775
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local cell phone table mountain heated floors lion's head stay in cape town underfloor heating south africa the entire staff boutique hotel restaurant bookings helped us plan every member of staff breakfast was amazing quiet street perfect place to stay a wonderful stay home from home
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay, great hospitality of the complete team. They made us really feel at home. The accomodation is beautifull, rooms, poolside everything. Breakfast is very goog with extended choice and daily changing specials.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gacbuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Only checked out this morning and already thinking about our next visit.

Gorgeous facility and amazing staff, nothing is too much trouble. Worth the extra on top of a hotel room, this is special. A car ride from the waterfront but Uber works a treat for that, we had never used them before but they were great - cheap and reliable.

It was our first stay but won't be our last, thanks to all involved in our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank livingitlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed at 2inn1 Kensington for 4 nights with my boyfriend and we received probably the best treatment we have ever received from a hotel/guesthouse.
Klaus, Chris and Claire made every effort to ensure all our needs were looked after and helped to plan our stay in Cape Town, organise activities and make dinner reservations at local (amazing) restaurants.

The accommodation itself is beautiful, in a lovely area and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was gorgeous and we enjoyed the complementary happy hour in the evenings also!

If you are visiting Cape Town you will not regret staying here!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kakesmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I was only coming in for a short weekend (two nights) but Steffi, Klaus, Kris and staff were amazing with providing suggestions for my short trip. The Inn is in close proximity to both Lionshead (awesome view from the deck of my room) and Table Mountain which is a bonus if you are planning some hiking. Kris even arranged a room for me on Sunday after check-out so I could clean up after my morning hike which was totally unnecessary but the kind of service that makes you not want to leave!

I also had a massage each day and the service was outstanding and a great value. I'm looking forward to spending more than a weekend there the next time I am in Cape Town!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank griffithjack21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We would highly recommend the 2inn1 Kensington Hotel. The hotel is in a quiet area of cape town, close enough to walk to downtown or take a quick taxi drive. The staff is extremely helpful and really makes you feel that they are there for you!
The included breakfast was just perfect for us, much better than the average “heavy” breakfast you find in many hotels.
The rooms are very nice clean and it was always pleasant to come back to the hotel in the evening to find out what chocolate they had put on the bed! (a nice little extra)

There really is no need to look for another place to stay, this hotel and the amazing staff is all you need.

When we left after our 10 days stay, it was like leaving a group of friends!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tor Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews