We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
770
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal cell phonetable mountainheated floorslion's headstay in cape townunderfloor heatingsouth africathe entire staffboutique hotelrestaurant bookingshelped us planevery member of staffbreakfast was amazingquiet streetperfect place to staya wonderful stayhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We loved staying at this Boutique Hotel in CT and cannot praise the staff and owner enough.
They have thought of everything and are so nice and helpful the rooms are great with everything you need provided coffee machine bath robes free mini bar free washing and a free happy hour from 5.00 we really enjoyed this part of our day and spent time chatting to Steffie and Klaus about our day.
They were willing to book taxis recommend resturants and book them and help you plan your day nothing is to much trouble for them both.
The staff are amazing and very attentive the Hotel also lends you a mobile with the Taxi and Hotel number in so that you can call taxi from resturant or wherever to get back to Hotel.
The Hotel is situated in a lovely area there are resturants within walking distance and it is very safe to walk out to these if you want to at night we felt very safe.
There is also parking for free on the road outside the Hotel

Room Tip: All rooms were quite
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nestcottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

If you like personalized, warm service in a superior B&B set in a beautiful residential area with gorgeous views of Table Mountain, this is the place for you! Everything about this property was top notch!

The breakfasts were fabulous and the sleeping rooms, and public rooms, were decorated in a beautiful style. The sleeping rooms were spacious and had every amenity imaginable - we especially loved the heated floor in the bathroom.

Klaus, the owner, was present and engaged; we enjoyed his enthusiasm and interest in our plans. Claire was very knowledgeable and made great recommendations; she handled all our requests with genuine efficiency. The entire staff was warm and helpful. I would highly recommend this property to anyone and would definitely book a stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool seemed quiet; our room was in the main house with a small courtyard and was very quiet, a nice surprise indeed.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveler53354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Klaus, Claire, Steffi, Kenneth and staff are dedicated to making one's CT visit pleasurable and easy. From sincere delighted greetings in the morning at wonderful breakfast spreads to their helpful planning the day to their obtaining cabs and recommending restaurants, we felt as friends not visitors. We stayed five nights upon arriving in CT and two more nights after our three-week tour of the Garden route. Both rooms were pleasant respites from each day of exploring the town and environs. Although winter, we enjoyed breakfast and the occasional dinner outdoors by the beautifully lit swimming pool, warmed by 2Inn1 provided blankets. The location of 2Inn1 in the Gardens provides stunning views of Table Mountain and the Lion’s head and offers not only starlit skies, but also much quiet. My wife and I easily walked into town, pleased to be near good restaurants and the renowned movie theatre, Labia, showing classic art films. What stands out about 2inn1, above all else, is the overall feeling that the staff, all of them, truly do care how you are and want to make your experience in Cape Town a wonderful one. We at all times felt extremely well cared for. We recommend 2inn1 highly!

Room Tip: All excellent rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My husband and I stayed 5 nights in a beautiful luxury room. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and spotless. There was a Nespresso machine in the room. The services from every staff member was incredible. Claire organized our airport transfers and she made our restaurants and excursions reservations. The hotel is perfectly situated on a quiet street just at the bottom of Table Mountain.

Knowing that Cape Town has some security issues I was initially a bit worry about going out for dinner. However, Claire provided us with a cell phone with pre-programmed taxi numbers. The taxis in Cape Town are not expensive at all. There is also a security guard outside the hotel to great you when you come back in the evening.

There are a lot of very good restaurants nearby. We went to Mana Épicure, Bizerca Bistro, the Codfather, and Cafe Paradiso. I recommend them all. The breakfasts selection at the hotel was huge and everything we had was delicious. The breakfast room as well as the whole property is so nicely decorated and very clean. We really enjoyed the complimentary sundowner on the outside patio. What is nice way to start the evening!

We also really enjoyed the excursions that Claire booked us. We made a whale whatching excursion, a wine tasting one and went to Cape point and saw some African penguins.

Our airplane was departing late in the evening and we really appreciated that we were offered a late check-out without any additional fee. This was a very nice touch.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrotterQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

From start to finish, we were thrilled with our stay at 2Inn1. We have traveled extensively in the world and this stay was one of our best hotel stays due to the great hospitality by the 2Inn1 staff. When we planned our trip to Cape Town, Claire was very responsive to our inquiries regarding accommodations, places to visit, and restaurants we should look forward to while staying there. When we arrived, she met us at the door, settled us in, and offered an itinerary during our stay. Claire provided great recommendations for dinner and for our sight seeing trip.

We were made to feel more like friends than simply guests staying at a hotel. The lovely touches like sundowner happy hours and providing a cell phone while you stay with them (with preset numbers to reach them in emergencies) made the stay even more worthwhile. The owner Klaus and the rest of the staff are very welcoming, as well.

The room we stayed in was well appointed, large, and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern. The outdoor window in the shower was very cool.

When we had to leave for an early flight, Claire even offered to make up a "to go" breakfast. She made sure we were prepared for our departure and came in early to make sure we had everything we needed. Everyone's efforts at 2Inn1 made us sad we had only stayed two nights.

I happily recommend 2Inn1 to anyone and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was great, even if it was one of the lower cost rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank KarlSchulzTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews