We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (790)
Filter reviews
790 results
Traveller rating
775
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local cell phone table mountain heated floors lion's head stay in cape town underfloor heating south africa the entire staff boutique hotel restaurant bookings helped us plan every member of staff breakfast was amazing quiet street perfect place to stay a wonderful stay home from home
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 790 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2015

From the moment we searched online for a less traditional hotel/holiday accommodation in Cape Town we were intrigued by the amazingly positive reviews posted on trip advisor for 2Inn1. Seldom (if ever) had we read 100% positive reviews. Hours have been spent reviewing hundreds of positive reviews only to be put off by a handful of negative ones. 2Inn1 did not create this problem for us - all reviews were unfalteringly positive. The cynic in us still anticipated some form of disappointment over the course of our trip, but none - not a single element - arose.

The owners (Klaus and Chris) and their dedicated team have created a true haven in the foothills of Table Mountain. Their attention to detail and desire to provide everything a traveller could need makes for a fantastically relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Before we had left the UK an itinerary had been recommended (thanks Steffi!!!) and our chosen elements were booked in advance to avoid queuing and complication. On arrival - much earlier than our formal check in time - we were welcomed as old friends/valued guests. Breakfast was offered (tea and coffee accepted) and our room opened early for our holiday making to begin. Everything had been thought of - complimentary water and fizzy drinks, a fantastic (easy to use) coffee machine, towelling robes, powerful hair dryer, ample number of coat hangers (my bug bear), DVD machine with great collection in the library, complimentary mobile phone to make local calls charged simply at local rate etc etc. These are hosts who not only know how to provide a good service, great food and drinks - they absolutely revel in it. Their service is not forced or contrived and you always feel as if nothing is too much trouble. Our late check out was invaluable - not just so we could freshen up before flying and keep our luggage safe before departure but because it meant we could indulge in an extra afternoon at 2Inn1 appreciating the view of Table Mountain while eating a wonderful late lunch and glass of wine.

Four days of tours, dining, golf, treatments etc passed without any problem or stress - thanks to Claire's fantastic organisation and understanding of the sort of activity and pace we wanted to experience. We left with genuine regret and a true commitment to return one day. Without a shadow of doubt 2Inn1 has been our most memorable and enjoyable stay (and we have travelled a lot !) as the entire team have just got all the elements just right.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LozBridge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We cannot begin to put in words the wonderful time we had at 2inn1. You guys are beyond amazing! When we read the reviews on Trip advisor they sounded too good to be true. But you went over and beyond the expectations we had!

Nothing was too much for the team at 2inn1. They went out of their way to make us feel totally at home. It is the little things that they pay attention to that make their service a touch above the rest. Like providing you with a cell phone to use during your stay in Cape town that has numbers of taxi services and the hotel. And going out of their way to know how to greet in your mother tongue!

For anyone planning to visit Cape town, 2inn1 is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmc140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We stayed with the lovely folks at 2Inn1 just for two short nights in April at the end of our honeymoon and we couldn't have loved it more. Every single person we encountered was warm and friendly and they went out of their way to welcome you and make sure you had everything you needed without ever being intrusive. Steffi helped plan our few days in Cape Town expertly with maps and dinner reservations and Claire was always available during the days for any little thing you could ever need. 2Inn1 is the perfect spot to stay to take in all the surrounding beauty of Cape Town and the staff really make you feel at home. The pool is a perfect place to spend a warm afternoon as well if you're looking to relax and the space is perfectly quiet and quaint. The breakfast and lunch were both fabulous and if you have time, get a massage - they were amazing! We couldn't recommend the 2Inn1 any higher and look forward to returning for a longer stay next time. Thank you Clauss, Steffi, Claire, Christopher and everyone at 2Inn1 for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Loopdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We visited 2inn1 in 2010, and vowed to return for South Africa for our 10th anniversary. We couldn't wait that long! Even before we arrived we felt the familiar friendliness of the team at 2inn1 (they booked tickets to Robben Island and made several dinner reservations for us in advance of our arrival) and we felt that they were just as eager about our trip as we were!
Upon arrival it was truly home from home. The hotel is small, quiet, intimate and friendly. It balances style and comfort perfectly, and the food is divine and diverse. The team cannot do enough for you, and the thoughtful touches (such as a local mobile phone for guests to use during their stay, beach towels and bag for days out) demonstrate that they truly think from the perspective of their guests, and design the guest house and accessories with their customers' needs in mind.
We cannot recommend 2inn1 highly enough, and will certainly be returning in the future.
Perfect for honeymooners, couples, small groups of friends or singles.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SJC249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

I found this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and I'm pleased to say that it lived up to the reviews.

I was in Cape Town for a business conference and 2inn1 provided a place to relax that made the trip feel like a bit of a vacation as well. Each aspect of my experience with 2inn1-- communication prior to my arrival, arrangement of airport transportation, reception upon arrival, meals during my stay (especially the wonderful breakfasts!), help with getting around Cape Town, and check out was superb. The staff were always readily available, friendly, and helpful (even very early in the mornings before my conference) and property was beautiful with good wifi, and in a lovely part of Cape Town.

Overall a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend 2inn1 and I plan to stay at 2inn1 again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews