We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Mud Hut

View over the Noordhoek Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the Noordhoek Valley
The apartment Balcony with barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
View over the Noordhoek Valley
The apartment
Balcony with barbecue
View from the garden
Lounge & dining area
Lounge & dining area
Main bedroom with view on to nature reserve
Kitchenette
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Balcony from main bedroom
View of the Noordhoek Valley and Chapmans Peak from the apartment
The Mud Hut
Spacious lounge view great views
Main bedroom with double bed
Fully equipped kitchenette
Kitchenette & dining area
Kitchenette
Welcoming provisions
Bathroom
Main entrance
Provided for you when you arrive
Lounge & dining area
Second bedroom with single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stijn D
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Exhausted from a 13 hour flight to S.A. we were so glad to arrive in this lovely place in Capri with Kathy and Andre. Great hosts who made us feel very welcome. The appartement is just perfect for 4 people with everything you need, clean, comfortable, and a good base for exploring Cape Town.
Thanks for having us! Best regards from Belgium ;-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Stijn - it was great having you stay with us and we would welcome you back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Stunning views, great location, lovely apartment with superb attention to detail.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The views from the balcony to beaches, mountains and nature reserves are amazing. Well located for travel to all Cape Peninsula attractions the apartment is comfortably furnished and has every detail we could want with WiFi, DSTV, well fitted kitchen, comfortable sitting areas and access to Weber Gas Braai and washing machine. It felt a true home from home right away and we enjoyed our stay greatly. The little touches like the home made cakes and jams, milk, butter, tea and coffee on top of such a friendly welcome ensure our return next year. Thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks Nick, very much appreciated. You were great guests and we look forward to welcoming you and Gloria again.
Kathy & Andre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TruthTell...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Mountain and Sea View”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This apartment has a commanding view over the valley, with a balcony for al fresco dining and a Weber grill for a South African braai. We were warmly welcomed by Andre and Kathy (the owners) for our three week stay with fresh fruit and homemade bran muffins and we felt very much at home. It's a lovely peaceful home from home and was a great place to visit many of the Cape sites, including nearby Kommetje Beach. We can recommend Cape Point Vineyards on Thursday for their market with many food vendors and a great atmosphere overlooking the lake. Hope to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thanks John
You and Suzi were great guests and we hope you can join us again some time in the future
Kathy & Andre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidandr...
Blantyre, Malawi
1 review
“A quiet retreat with everything you need.”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is a quiet apartment in a pretty area. The apartment is fully equipped with a lounge / diner / kitchen, two good bedrooms and an excellent bathroom. The hosts are most thoughtful and I appreciate the total rest I enjoyed there. You will enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thanks David, enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim W
Mcdougall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation in Cape Town”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This lovely home is in a great location- in a quiet, safe neighbourhood backed by a nature reserve and with a view of the ocean. We had our own car and found this location central to all the sights we were interested in and easy to access. The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The kitchen was even stocked to get us through our first morning! The home is spacious and clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed and made the end of our travels in South Africa stress and problem free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing