We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 184
USD 153
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 191
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 146
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 131
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The PortsWood(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pepperclub Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Table Bay Hotel(Cape Town Central)
USD 526
USD 469
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
USD 1,157
USD 806
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,954)
Filter reviews
1,954 results
Traveller rating
1,802
132
14
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,802
132
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointlocal mobile phonehome away from homedvd playerrestaurant recommendationsthe entire staffstay in cape townsouth africalittle touchescape pointbreakfast was deliciousour honeymoonpersonal servicedinner reservationswestern capelovely roomcamps bay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,954 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the 2-bedroom apartment which is well decorated and is a great option if you want to feel like home during the trip. This place is also prefect for a family or couple of friends traveling together, you have a fully equipped kitchen and living room so you can cook, watch some dvds, or chill at the balcony.
The bedroom is super comfortable and cozy, I’m truly in love with the pillows.
The bathroom had a good shower, a bathtub and they have Charlotte Rhys toiletries which I personally like a lot.
The pool looks incredible, it was a shame to be there during winter hehe
Breakfast was perfect! I got an amaaaazing coffee and they were open to make me an avocado toast even though it wasn’t in the menu. They can also get you eggs cooked in any way you want.
On the checkout day I had to leave very early in the morning, knowing that, they got my order at the previous night and delivered it in my room at 6am.
The staff is great, I arrived at night and a security guard helped me with the luggage.
Peter and Riano were extremely helpful. Riano helped me to plan a trip to Muizenberg, Kalk Bay & Boulders Beach, which made my last day in Cape Town lovely.
Antony (the owner) made me feel very welcomed. By the way, he recommended me a very nice restaurant to have dinner which was a delightful experience. We can totally trust whatever he recommends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elvillatoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Elaine - it was wonderful to meet you and have you stay with us at Blackheath Lodge in Cape Town and One Marine Drive in Hermanus. So pleased you loved the pillows, sleep comfort and Charlotte Rhys toiletries. The pool is open, heated and gorgeous. We are blessed with the excellent rain in Cape Town - the mountain waterfalls are literally overflowing which is fantastic all round ! Lovely to hear you enjoyed our local restaurant for your last night. Our cook is so pleased to hear you loved her breakfasts - come back for more pampering - we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All our best, Peter, Riano & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Blackheath lodge is a truly lovely place with amazing hosts who cannot do enough for you.
It really is a little bit of heaven and delivers on all the details that are needed to make a stay very special indeed.
The rooms are fabulous and they even provide ipads for your use during your stay. We stayed in Cape Town at the start of our trip and enjoyed the location of Blackheath Lodge at Seapoint which gives you a lovely walk to the V & A Waterfront.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinewedgwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi Christine and Trevor - we are so pleased you had a fantastic stay at the beginning of your holiday, enjoying your fabulous room and all the little extras. We are very privileged to be so close to the seaside and within walking distance along the beautiful Sea Point Atlantic Promenade to the V&A Waterfront and Cape Town hot spots.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little “bit of heaven”
The BHL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is our third time staying at Blackheath Lodge and each time we have brought a group of Canadians. They have all been ‘blown away’ not only by the accommodation but by the exceptional personal service you always receive at this lodge. No request is too big or too small and the staff make sure your every need is satisfied.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank cruising46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Roni & Dee - great to see you again and a HUGE thanks for your ongoing support. Each time you arrive, you bring another wonderful touring group with you. Our Team enjoys taking care of you and your guests needs - this is so important to us to ensure everyone has the best experience. We are also delighted you all had a lovely stay in Cape Town. Just after you left, the heavens opened and we have had fabulous heavy rain in Cape Town and the dams are filling up nicely.
Take care, chat soon.
The BHL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The staff at the Blackheath make you feel welcome and can help you make any arrangements from meals to tours. It is an oasis in the heart of Capetown. You can start the day with a breakfast cooked to order (try the eggs Benedict) and return after a full day to relax in the lounge with tea and cakes or a drink. The rooms are very comfortable and allow you to get a good night's rest. Thank you Blackheath for a wonderful stay! We look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jldaw54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello - we are all so pleased you had the most wonderful stay with us at Blackheath Lodge and that you enjoyed every minute of your stay, from morning till night. You are right, our location is excellent for discovering Cape Town and all the hot-spots; time to relax in the evening in the warm bar is such a treat. Our cook is literally over the moon that you enjoyed and highlighted her eggs Benedict !
We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Our very best to you, The BHL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Husband and I went through Rothschild (safari tour operator) to book our South Africa trip. We had a fantastic stay at BHL! Karin, Riano, Charle, Poppy and the whole staff are amazing at making us feel comfortable. Our suite (#17) is fantastic with a very comfortable king size bed, full kitchen (including French press, nespresso, kettle, tea, coffee, etc). The walk-in closet had a full length mirror and a safe. Bathroom amenities included Charlotte Rhys hand soap, lotion, body soap, and shampoo. The seating area was great to relax in after coming back from the day’s activities. The view in our suite was great! Thick full length curtains kept the room nice and dark for us to sleep. The neighborhood is very quiet on a hill walkable to several restaurants, Woolworths Foods and Clicks Pharmacy. They gave us a cell phone to take with us in case our cell phones didn’t work. The phone has both BHL and Unicab pre-programmed so we didn’t have to worry about finding phone numbers. Karin mapped out our first-day activities for us which was so helpful. If we ever return to Cape Town, we are staying at BHL again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ndystrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony T, Owner at Blackheath Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Hello - it’s wonderful to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us at Blackheath Lodge, being hosted by Karin, Poppy, Charle, Riano and Team - we are blessed to have such a dedicated team. The Superior Suite is our latest development and delighted you liked it so much, including a kitchen, lovely views, private balcony and many other items to make your stay even more enjoyable- we loved putting this together. We are so lucky to have the sea side so close with the V&A Waterfront within walking distance along the beautiful Sea Point Atlantic Promenade.
Thank you once again for staying with us.
The BHL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews