We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we wanted!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a drink or meal on the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a drink or meal on the balcony
open plan dining & living areas dining table seats 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Enjoy a drink or meal on the balcony
open plan dining & living areas
dining table seats 6 people
spacious & sunny apartment
relax on the sofa in front of the TV
dining table seats 6 people
A great nights sleep awaits ....
Luxury queen size double bed
bedroom 1
bedroom 1 - dressing table (hairdryer available)
bedroom
Open plan kitchen fitted with new modern appliances
shower in bedroom 1
bedroom 1 has en suite bathroom
Second bedroom with luxury king size double bed
Second bathroom with bath & shower
Watch the sun set behind Signal Hill
View from dining area into bedroom 1
Fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine
open plan kitchen
Kitchen with modern appliances caters for 4 people
kitchen with bar counter
entrance lobby to apartment building
take the elevators to the apartment. No need to climb the stairs..
entrance to Flatrock Apartments with PLANT coffee shop next door
free parking for guests in the apartment building
Enjoy a light meal and drink at Plant Vegetarian Restaurant and coffee shop
street  view of apartment building
Table Mountain on your doorstep
Vibey Long Street a short walk away
Looking at Long Street with Devils Peak in the background
New airconditioning  unit in living area
Don't feed the animal
Popular meeting place for locals & tourists  30 m stroll from the apartment
Original Victorian buildings dressed in part pink
Mama Africa serves authentic African food. Play the African drums in a group. Amazing
Enjoy a drink on the verandah & watch the city below
Famous Cape Town landmark is 30 meters from the aprtment
Some of the many bars in Long Street
Inside Long Street CafeCafe
Local artists showing off their work on the buildings
Long Street at night is party time
All dressed up & pretty in pink. Original Victorian architecture
Long Street in party mood
Night time is party time
The Turkish Baths & indoor swimming pool near the apartment
The apartment is in Buiten Street
One of the many food shops in Long Street
Buy original African souvenirs & gifts in Greenmarket Square
Arts & crafts for sale in Greenmarket Square
African bags ala Louis Vuitton at a fraction of the price
The 300 year old Greenmarket Square is a 10 min stroll from the apartment
Enjoy a drink in the vibey Greenmarket Square
A great place to relax in the centre of the city
Great views of Table Mountain in the Company Gardens
The South African Museum and Planetarium in the Gardens
The Company Gardens is a 5 min walk from the apartment
Relax & smell the roses
So much to see
Cape Town harbour with Table Mountain & Lions Head in the background
Cape Point where the Indian & Atlantic Oceans meet - you must visit
Robben island is where Nelson Mandela was held prisoner
Dive with the sharks at the Two Oceans Aquarium in the V&A Waterfront just 10 mins from the apartment
Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens - a world heritage site is a  15 min by car from the apartment
The famous Penguin Colony at Boulders Beach in Simonstown. Be careful they do bite
The famous Clifton 4 th beach. The place to get a great tan. Beautiful people, sand and sea. Wow!
View from the top of Table Mountain on a misty day with views of Lions Head and the cable car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
RichardCS...
SW UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for 3 weeks in February /March. It was just what we wanted. Spacious, very well equipped and comfortable. It is within walking distance of all the principal sights of Cape Town, and there is a huge variety of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. There was a designated parking place within the building and excellent security. The area can be quite noisy at night, but the extra double glazing in the two bedrooms meant we were seldom disturbed. Highly recommended! Would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being great guests. We hope to see you back in Cape Town again

Best wishes
Brad & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexandabb...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I am grateful to Brad and Cheryl for thier contribution to our fabulous vacation.”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Brad and Cheryl were so responsive to all of our questions both before and during our visit. The WIFI went out and Brad was there in hours with a new router. The apartment is beautiful, Cheryl greeted me with a warm smile, croissant and juice. She took me to the grocery store and waited as she did not want me to have to walk back to the apartment with grocery bags. The additional windows in the bedrooms kept the evening noise out. Great location within walking distance to just about every thing you need or want to see, public transportation very close. Cannot say enough about our experience in Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Responsiveness of owners
Liked least: That we could not just move in forever!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and that you had a fabulous holiday in Cape Town. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. We are also glad that the extra set of double glazed windows in the bedrooms are ensuring that our guests are getting a peaceful nights rest. We hope to see you back in the mother city soon.

Best regards
Brad & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paoloalle...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Place was well located and central, interior was clean and well maintained. I would recommend for a stay in Cape Town Center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you for your support. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cape Town and that we were able to contribute to making your holiday a memorable and enjoyable experience
best wishes
Brad & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anonymous...
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tastefully done appartment with comfortable bedding”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is beautiffuly redone much better than in the pictures, location is great & easy to find public transport or walk to some attractions. Many restaurants at walking distance, grocery shop close by. Owners very considerate & helpful. The only thing that could be improved is adding additional glass panel on windows to minimize noise from the busy street below & the owner has intentions of doing that shortly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2014
Thanks Uzma. It was our pleasure to have you and your lovely family stay at our city apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Cape Town. Hopefully we shall you soon. All the best for the new year.
Best regards
Brad & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anodyne3
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equipped and perfectly situated modern luxury city centre apartment.”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

All the equipment is new, the beds are fantastic, very secure. Great view of Lion's Head and the balcony looks over Loop Street. Being just off Long Street gives access to so many great cafés, bars, and restaurants to enjoy. Communication and support from the owners was excellent. Bluray player can read USB, as does the HiFi which means we were able to view the pics from my camera on the TV and listen to music. The internet solution is a portable 3G device so you can get internet access at local rates. Tea and coffee were provided and there was fresh milk in the fridge. A bottle of local bubbly was on ice when we arrived. If I keep going on it'll seem too good to be true. I could live there tomorrow; a genuine home away from home. The city is so vibrant and barely sleeps, and Long Street is lively every day of the week. We rented a car so it was nice to have a secure parking space. We had a great time and it was over too soon. A week is not enough. Can't thank the owners enough for their hospitality and I wish you every success in the future. I will definitely seek you out when I next get a chance to visit Cape Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, comfortable furnishing
Liked least: People recycling glass bottles early in the morning down on the street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
Thanks Seth. We are glad you and your beautiful family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again when you visit Cape Town. Hope to see you soon

Best regards
Brad & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing