We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveller rating
1,120
585
167
62
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
585
167
62
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomsea facing roominfinity poolhourly shuttletable mountainfootball stadiumstandard roomrobben islandbusiness tripconcierge deskshuttle servicebreakfast buffetmini barour honeymoonwater frontthe hotel offerssouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
1,483 - 1,488 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Right next to the V&A waterfront area - nice upmarket part of town. Amazingly located right on the sea - you eat and listen to the waves crashing in. Modern design, good service, large rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloud_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I stayed here for three nights over a weekend. The hotel was booked through work but I upgraded to a business class room with Sea views.

The hotel is in a lovely location on the coast a short distance from the waterfront district It overlooks a small marina and the open sea so you can sit by the pool and watch the waves role in and the local surfers.

There is a shuttle bus to thw Waterfront (5 minutes away) we also walkers in the other direction where there are a number of bars and restraints

The room was very spacious and had everything you would expect of a more expensive hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom spacious.

I had dinner in the restraint one night and was at first disappointed to see the main choice was a Buffett but the food was extreamlt tasty, perhaps the best Buffett food I have ever had. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of fresh fruit, pastries as well as an extensive cooked option

The hotel staff were friendly and efficient I would definitely recommend the hotel for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Must say this is one of the worst serviced hotels I have stayed at for a long time. List is long of examples but suite not ready for check in until 4:30, ironing oars took overran hour to arrive which made me late to a meeting. Only plus is their spa that was nice and fab views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoneyMatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We booked at the last minute after arriving in Cape Town, super spacious suite & fab balcony. Good service, efficient & friendly staff. Brasserrie good for comprehensive breakfast, lunch and (not so much) dinner. Busy with 30 s'thing locals and conference, always a good sign. Bathing out front, small pool, good gym & sauna; jacuzzi (not indoor pool).

Didn't understand why ordering a taxi was such a problem on departure! On the third time of asking we were asked to identify and drag our bags from the backroom locker to the boot of a taxi and were whisked off to another destination. When you've paid over 15KZAR for a short stay little things like this annoy you even if you travel with backpacks!

Nevertheless the place is generally well managed and situated with a good, friendly vibe. Apart from an obvious sniggle I would recommend this place to most and would recommend if you have just arrived or are soon to depart SA.

Room Tip: Best Suite 411
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greentoothbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel's location is the best thing going for it. It sits on the sea around half a kilometer from the Capetown wharf, which has a number of high-end restaurants and boutiques and is almost a city on its own. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the wharf on the hour until late at night. The hotel's terrace is quite stunning, with views of the sea and the dolphins that occasionally play in the surf. The hotel's breakfast is excellent, and eating it on the terrace is a pleasure. These are the good things. But there are also less attractive features. The rooms, at least most of them, need refurbishing and have a rundown look. While the hotel's staff is generally very friendly, the staff at the desk are sometimes less than efficient. We asked them to reserve us at a restaurant on the wharf, and they never called us back. We also asked them to book a tour of the townships for us, but found the following morning that the staffer named for the trip didn't do township tours. Still, we would stay there again, if only because of its excellent location.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room, preferably facing the sea, though these are a bit more expensive. We were promised a mountain view, but only were given one from which we were only able to see half of Signal Hill and we were overlooking the parking lot.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews