We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
124
129
85
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
129
85
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainshuttle servicefree shuttlebuffet styleself cateringliving areaenjoyed my stayvery pleasant stayhome away from homeyogurtwater frontlong streetwaterfrontcbdcape
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The room need to be renewed, and the breakfast should have a better coffee and breads.The room was cleaned just 1 day (we stayed 4 days at the hotel) and the shower didn´t have any protection. But the staff was very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Horacio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Horacio F,

Thank you for your review.

Your feedback is imperative for us to ensure whether or not we are meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations. We need to know when we have done right, but more importantly, when we have done wrong! Your feedback has therefore been truly invaluable to us.

With regards to our rooms, we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future so that you can experience our new rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Best hotel in cape town, definitely going back. Wifi is an issue but not a major concern. Its very central and close to everything. Service from employees was on point and security was good. Parking was also decent and cleanliness was very neat

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mogamata2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear mogamata2017,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our staff service and good security.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

The ala-carte menu of the Village Restaurant is excellent. From the taste to the presentation to the service. If you are in a group you might have to wait a little bit longer than usual but it's all worth it. This property is very lucky to have professional people around. Everybody knows the meaning of service and how to delight their guests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jayra_bonayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear jayra_bonayon,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our excellent food, service and huge suites.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had an awesome stay at this hotel. The staff and service was friendly always willing to help. They made us feel so comfortable, it was our home away from home. I really loved the rooms and and the location of the hotel was perfect. We had nice views of the mountain.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 7,821,408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear 7821408,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our friendly & willing staff and our rooms.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Spacious room made my work stay perfect! Would definitely use B W Cape Suites again. Just wish I had more time in the Mother City.

Front of House and restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alex_khumalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_and, General Manager at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear alex_khumalo,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

We were delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Best Western Cape Suites Hotel.

Thank you for your lovely comments with regards to our spacious rooms as well as the friendly and helpfulness of our Front of House and Restaurant Staff.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Monique Scheepers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews