We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Cape Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
USD 192
USD 151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfront Village(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
USD 1,188
USD 667
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
108
128
84
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
128
84
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable mountainshuttle servicecomplimentary shuttleenjoyed my stayself cateringliving areapleasant stayhire carshuttle busspacious roomhome away from homewaterfrontcbdcapect
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Spent a few days in Cape Town at this hotel in 2011. Staff was very accommodating and polite. They helped us schedule a few trips/tours as we were from the US and didn't know the area well. Even had taxis come pick us up and drop us off at places. There is a restaurant on the property, which was great for breakfast. We enjoyed eating there as it was so convenient.

The rooms were a bit disappointing. The room seemed dingy. Like everything had just barely been cleaned. The air conditioner was noisy, but it served us well for the few days we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I stayed here recently with a party of 38 on a rugby tour, and it was a great place to stay, the city of Cape Town was lively with lots to do! The hotel was R35-55 for a taxi to the waterfront between 7 people which was £3-£4, the food was fantastic and the buffet breakfast at the hotel was second to none!! Table mountain is a must and the aquarium at the waterfront is worth a visit, shark diving is worth the money, although we were out of season and got it reasonably cheap! A trip to a game reserve/safari of any kind is recommended, and the night life is brill, with a fancy club on the 31st floor of the ABSA bank!! Will most certainly be back in South Africa!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank therealwoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had a family holiday to South Africa including two nights in Cape Town. This was a great base for our travels. The suites are basic but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine, very reasonable for the price. All the staff were friendly and super-helpful, starting with Henry, the hotel driver who met us at Cape Town airport, and Princess and Roswell at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneP0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I spent last week in Cape Town and stayed at the Best Western Cape Suites Hotel. Once again it was very good value for money and the accommodation was spotless and very comfortable. The position of the hotel is also within walking distance of the central business district and numerous museums.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom units are great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cliff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I recently stayed here at the end of July for 3 nights on a school sports tour and it was perfect for us, breakfast was lovely & plentiful, staff were very helpful. Free water, tea & coffee & wifi is an excellent feature. I stayed in an apartment for 6 people, consisting of 3 rooms with 2 single beds in them & a kitchen & living room area, everything was spacious, clean & comfortable. The security is very good with guards & gates to enter the complex. There seemed to be a lot of other sports tours there so I would recommend it to any other sports tours, as well as groups of friends, but maybe not couples or elderly people. It is right under table mountain so it is in a good location to be close to many attractions and it is a thing to boast about also!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbimeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews