We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had a great time in South Africa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Had a great time in South Africa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I had to write about SA, it was the most wonderful experience and special mention that all indians need to xperience this refreshing country, Lawhill Luxury apartments were very neat, clean, functional, in the heart of town with waterfront on all sides. Mabula Resort is very good specially for veggy's as all indian cuisine is available. At Suncity also Raj is available for veggy's and a MUST is the night safari from sun city which is an experience never to be forgotten,Have fun folks. The airport and immigration are not the best in the world and India stands out as being 100 times better. BUT that is the only glitch. The rest was tooooo Good!!!!!South Adrica we love you. Coming soon again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girish1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    63
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
182
69
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed two nights in the Lawhill Apartments. From checkin, the staff was very helpful. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor. It was very modern, clean and luxuriously decorated. The apartment was really lovely. Since we were on the ground floor, we had a very large patio where we could walk directly out the back. Additionally, the facitlity felt VERY secure and includes secure free parking and 24 hour security. The pool is smallish, but a fair size. It has a great view of the Waterfront and was uncrowded.

The location is really great. It is a 3 minute walk to the Aquarium and 5 minutes to the Waterfront. The One and Only Hotel is directly next door, and it has great restaurants and a trendy bar. Also, the Lawhill can arrange spa treatments with a discount at the One and Only or for breakfast vouchers for ZAR 190.

It is a great location, beautiful units and nice service.

Room Tip: We like having the ground floor unit where we could walk directly out of the back of our unit. The v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Our family stayed here from the 3rd to 9th January. 2 Adults, 7 year old and a 2 year old. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. Both en-suite. Excelent apartment, all new, all clean, beds and linen very good.
Could use the One and Only Hotel, Spa, Breakfast. We used the Spa, it was excellent, and had a light lunch at the restaurante, it was good, but the service a litle slow, but then it is a different pace out there. Hihgly recomend these apartments. Staff very friendly and helpful! Please don't let the standard fall, we want to come back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My wife and I just stayed for 5 nights in January 2012. in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It is very conveniently located to the V&A waterfront with all its restaurants and shopping. We could not have been more pleased.
The staff was very helpful in getting taxi's, tickets, etc. This is a great value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_be__travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at Lawhill for 2 nights on our honeymoon... the location is perfect and the rooms were beautiful. They were modern, had a full kitchen, washer/dryer, balcony, etc. You also have access to the One and Only spa/gym while you are there. The views were amazing as well. I would go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.2 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
0.5 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.6 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
0.4 km away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#40 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.3 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Property: Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Address: Dock Road, Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): $298 - $919
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing