We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
336
60
17
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
60
17
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point boutique hotel apple tv small hotel great boutique the location is perfect our night stay wonderful stay els luc cascade shutters suitcases
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I recently had dinner at this venue and enjoyed the ambience! The staff was friendly and service was excellent. The food was good and I can recommend the venue to business travellers and tourists alike.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrej48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Cascades on the Promenade is in an excellent city location (sea point) and the room was clean and well equipped. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. In summary, we can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari762721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

My friend and I stayed in this charming hotel and were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and quality of the huge room. It's both charming and modern, with a clutch restaurant to satisfy any meal of the day. The hotel is just a block from the beach, so there aren't restaurants lining the street. That's where this place came in handy, and the wine list stood out if you're not looking for a full-on meal. I'd happily stay in this hotel again for the helpfulness of the staff, the location, and the high-end room. It definitely made our trip!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was still very quiet, so I don't think you can have a bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Helpful staff, a very good breakfast, nice terrace to sun yourself on - if you get room 7! Nice rooms. Could donwoth better wifi upstairs. Sadly, this really matters these days. Good location. No pool but the beach and Sea Point Pavilion are seconds away. Would recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank LondonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Not exactly on the promenade but only one block back, this is an excellent small hotel only 2 minutes walk away from the sea point promenade and one of the Cape Town tourist bus stops.
Friendly service from very capable staff.

We were given the choice of two rooms for our 3 night stay and chose a 1st floor room with small balcony but were advised it was a slightly smaller room and the space was a little on the small side. But adequate.

Breakfasts were excellent with a chef who was master of the perfect poached egg.
Very pleasant veranda restaurant which became quite vibrate at night.

Would definitely return for another stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews