We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
506
114
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
114
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetredcliffe housemadikwe safari lodgedead end streethot water bottlestable mountainfull kitchenone bedroom apartmentmain buildingliving roomapartment stylecape cadogankitchen areasmall kitchenboutique hotelincluded breakfastevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stayed there 4 nights with my wife.the apartment was huge and fully furnished, making it possible for us to relax after some of our tours around the cape, listening to music or watching a movie. Breakfast service a la carts is really great (try he Benedict eggs) and the staff is really helpful to accommodate for any request (restaurants reservations, tickets for Table Mountain and anything else you might think of). The complimentary shuttle car service is also great

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stefano l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Was a nice place to stay for 5 nights in cape town. The staff was helpful arranging car service and tours. The apartment was huge - really more space than we ended up needing. Breakfast was fabulous. Good location to stay if you don't want to stay at the touristy waterfront area.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lawfirmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay: incredibly friendly, informed, and helpful staff in every part of the operation. A beautiful, well appointed facility all around, and great advice/help with arrangements for everything we sought assistance with!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 669edwardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We were a group of 6 who stayed for four nights at More Quarters. All of our rooms were quite lovely - more like 1 bedroom apartments as opposed to hotel rooms. Fittings were excellent, the bed comfortable, shower great and the complex, though very close to a busy area, was very quiet at night. Staff were particularly attentive and professional, with nothing a bother to assist with. Breakfast in the upstairs dining room was excellent. Two of the rooms had a problem with hot water, but this was attended to immediately once it was reported and a very nice, and unnecessary gift, given to the people staying in those rooms. Two day tours were organised for us, and the driver and van supplied were also excellent. We would definitely recommend More Quarters.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel is in a great location and the service is perfect. The rooms are nice but very similar to what you can find at other hotels in the same area for much, much less money. Given the cost of the hotel I would not recommend it. If money is not a consideration then this hotel is perfect for service, location and comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOREfamily, General Manager at More Quarters Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear 'B H'

Many thanks for your review on More Quarters Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the service you received in our company, and that you got to experience our very special neighbourhood. 'Living like a local' is something most of our guests treasure (as do we!)

Regarding your comments relating to the cost of the hotel and its style, More Quarters is in fact quite unique. It has been designed to be a 'home from home', giving guests the privacy of an apartment-style dwelling while still affording them the 24/7 five star service of our exceptional team of people. The rates for the rooms are in line with surrounding boutique hotels, but we're certain that none of these other properties have accommodations as large, and with the amenities of More Quarters (each apartment is generally 65m2 in size, including lounge, kitchen and courtyard - in additional to the bedroom and bathroom).

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again, and to share the magic of the Mother City!

Sincerely,

Alan Rose
General Manager, More Quarters Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews