We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
525
116
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
116
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kloof street redcliffe house madikwe safari lodge hot water bottles table mountain dead end street one bedroom apartment full kitchen apartment style living room main building cape cadogan small kitchen turn down service kitchen area restaurants and bars every morning
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Great set up. Feels more like a home away from home as you basically stay in a series of terraces in a cul de sac all owned and managed by More Quarters. Funky location, great brekky, massive accomodation space. Only small gripe and why I have been a hard marker is some residual noise from one of the only properties not part of the stable.

Room tip: Great location, get out and walk the area, have a drink at Asoka around the corner.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We just returned from a 2 week vacation, which included Capetown and 3 Safari Camps, all of which are More properties. All of these properties were top notch! Customer Service is paramount, the properties are lovely, and the employees are all committed to the best customer service. We would highly recommend More properties if you are looking for a delightful experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slocke715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Our experience was lovely and the location superb. Staff was very helpful in getting us transfers from the airport and to Franschhoek. The breakfast buffet was beyond amazing. All our needs were met during our stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenjs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had two rooms at More Quarters and we loved it all! Beautiful dining room for a delicious breakfast, very comfortable apartment style rooms with tv, wifi, living area, small kitchen, etc. Convenient to walk to Kloof Street for fun dining and shopping. The staff was excellent too!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conniep1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

A small boutique hotel in an excellent location with easy walking to a range of great restaurants. We are glad we stayed here instead of the Capetown waterfront. Everybody was very friendly. The suite was like an apartment....could have used a little more furniture.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Plymstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews