We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Fork Restaurant

Fork Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 1,299 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were happy to get a reservation in the Fork Restaurant in Long street. The late time was just perfect because the busy place got a bit more quiet. The food was amazing!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 357sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant in long street. It's a tapas restaurant with a great service and an excellent and delicious food.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We ordered several dishes and loved each one. Highly recommend you try eating here. The Kudu was my favorite.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank A2772BLscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We dined here twice during our stay in Cape Town, once for dinner and once for lunch. Both times we tried some different dishes and both times we enjoyed it all! Great tasty tapas at a very reasonable price! Lots of veggie options in case you’re vegetarian and really great meat tapas as well. Would recommend for a delicious variety of tastes.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ZAFoodie_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice staff, delicious and existing tapas! The sangria was also amazing. Will definitely come back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bjørnar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fork Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing