We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
398
45
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
45
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen pointhotel catfootball stadiumbathroom windowhuge showerresidential neighborhoodhotel arrangedpool areastylish roomsbooking taxistwo blockssea viewspecial thanksnice breakfastreturn to cape townroom was largewould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Imagine the relief after a 12 hour flight to be greeted with a smile, cool beverage and treats, and tour of your beautiful roomy comoftable space...total relaxation with all the best amenities in this modern boutique hotel while such a freindly and welcoming personality. Great location short walk to the V&A waterfront and quick easy cab rides to incredible restaurants in the area. The group at the Dysart are all wonderful and interesting people who helped us with advice on shopping, how to get around, where to eat that all toghether really enhanced our time in Cape Town. The beatiful bloomimg gardens, decks and pool terraces and strking art and esign and upscale finishes make this feel like a 5 star resort in the Greenpoint neighbourhood - so easy to relax with with a glass of wine in the late afternnon sun after a day of touring, walkihg, shoppong, sighseeing. We stayed 4 nights at the Dysart and wished we would have stayed longer rather than spending 2 nights in Camps Bay. We travel lots and seek out interesting art and boutique hotels and resorts with a repution of service and value and would recommend the Dysart as among the best - if we are ever back in Cape Town we would definitely return to the Dysart.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Beautifully designed, small, elegant boutique hote in a safe, silent and convinient location, 15 minuts walking distance to VA Waterfront and Stadium. Extremely pleasnt, and helpful staff. we enjoyed every mment and would highly recommend staying there. Garage for your car available, too

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahaese_274143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile



We stayed here as the first stop of our honeymoon and it was perfect. The location is great; only 15min walk through a lovely park to where you can pick up the red bus tour.
The accommodation is all gated and there is always a security guard just outside the front of the property to make you feel extra safe. It walkways felt quite safe but so nice to have for peace of mind.

The rooms were decorated very nicely and had everything you needed. The only negative was that the rooms aren't soundproof at all. We were on the Ground Floor and could hear everything anyone said in the corridor or at breakfast if the communal door was left open.
But this was a small negative amongst a lot of great positives.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to help any one of their guests. We also received fresh flowers and a bottle of champagne in our room one night as a wedding gift which was a lovely touch.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ParisR41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The rooms were very fine, clean and well maintained, we will definitely wish to return and/or recommand people/friends to stay at Dysart Hotel.
The service was very good and staff did there best to have a comfortable stay at Dysart

Room Tip: We didn't experience problems with noise or whatsoever, we prefer to have a room at swimmingpool side
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theodorusarend1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Fantastic, tiny hotel with a great team running the place. The rooms are super nice, clean, modern and the location of the place is perfect to discover Capetown.
Especially for travellers from Germany THE place to be - the breakfast is on the spot, not too much selection but exactly what you need to get started into the day.
I stayed here for 4 nights and it felt like home after just a couple of hours. Very uncomplicated and super comfortable. A huge thank you to the whole team!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svenja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews