We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place in cape town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #17 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We spend 3 nights at this very lovely place. It is small and very lovely hosted by the host. The host had a deputy for two days, and this women was great. She talked to us while we had the delicious breakfast and gave so some really valuable recommendation for our stay. next time when we come back to cape town, we want to stay at this place again!!

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Remo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

We had a great time in this cosy place.
Friendly people and excellent service in all dimensions: breakfast, room, cleaning, parking, advice for trips, etc. We hope to have a chance to come back. From this place it is easy to get to the interesting places in Cape Town and its surroundings. It is the optimal base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Nice guesthouse with professional and attentive personelle :-) we received many nice recommendations for activities, restaurants and places to see. Location was great too. I would definitely recommend this place to stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 909vivianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We had an amazing experience at this guesthouse. The room was huge and nicely decorated. The service was excellent. The location is great.
Negatives: the lounge furniture needs to be updated. The air con is louder than you'd expect.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travel0f73N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We felt that a lot of time and effort has gone in to the upkeep of the property. We also felt that the service was of a high standard. Good location and good value for money. Being a Guest House you got that special treatment

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rhondar926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#55 of 110 in Cape Town Central
381 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
651 reviews
Parker Cottage
#1 of 156 in Cape Town Central
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#12 of 156 in Cape Town Central
175 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
278 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Belle Ombre
Villa Belle Ombre
#43 of 156 in Cape Town Central
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 8 Hill Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $106 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, a luxury 4 star bed and breakfast in Cape Town, the Mother City of South Africa. Close to V&A Waterfront, CTICC (Cape Town International Convention Center) and the city itself. This Boutique Guesthouse is located in the suburb of Green point on the Atlantic Seaboard. No matter what your accommodation requirements - be it a family holiday, business travel or honeymoon stay - we at Kingslyn are sure your stay with us will be comfortable and memorable. The Guesthouse a gracious manor house from the turn of the 19th century offers you the charm, elegance and glamour of days gone by. Combined with the highest standard of modern luxury and hospitality. We purchased Kingslyn in 2009 where we undertook to completely renovate and refurbish this beautiful building making certain to keep its elegant charm but ensuring it was kept up to date with the highest standards of modern luxury and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing