We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt to be home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed at this lovely guest house for a business trip and it was simply lovely. Truly home. Great hospitality and flexibility. Great location. Rachel went out of her way to accommodate each request we had. Breakfast was set earlier than usual to cater for our needs, we even had some guests of ours joining. The ambience is cozy and the service truly remarkable.

Room Tip: We loved our suite, room number 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lucakanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmarks, Owner at Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thankyou, it was fantastic to meet you both. It was only a pleasure to look after you during your stay with us and so glad our beautiful Victorian house became your Cape Town home!
I hope to see you again when you visit Cape Town, I am sure you will be back! Maybe more holiday than work next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Our room was beautifully decorated and huge. The owners and staff were also so helpful and accommodating - they really helped us make the most of our stay.
Breakfast was wonderful too, sitting out in the sun room in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tbrooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmarks, Owner at Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thanks very much, delighted that you enjoyed our gorgeous four poster room and your stay with us. It was only a pleasure to look after you both. It was interesting to hear about your horseback safari, something else to recommend to our guests.Hopefully see you next time you visit Cape Town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Very welcoming, spacious and grand. Extremely friendly staff and management and above all - good value. Location is also fantastic.

They assisted us on very short notice and communication was excellent.

Room Tip: We really liked room nr 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jandrerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmarks, Owner at Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful house. I am lucky to have some great staff and happy they made you welcome. See you again when you next have a mini break within your own city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

We were already expected when arriving and that made us feel very welcome. The staff and owners are both very attentive and will provide you with many useful tipps during a very good breakfast. Rooms are perfectly ok, with TV, big bed and enough space for 2 people. Bathroom was cleaned every day and overall the whole guest house is very clean and lovely decorated. There are parking spots on the premisis and the location in Green Point is very good. I felt save in the neighbourhood. Will recommend the guest house to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 38maxiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmarks, Owner at Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

It was only a pleasure to have you both stay with us Maxi and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love Cape Town and helping people enjoy it and all it has to offer.
Being in Green Point gives you a great base to explore. Thanks in advance for recommending us to family and friends, word of mouth really helps. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

we had a marvelleous time in Cape Town! The owner of the B&B was very helpful. Room was very clean and quiet, breakfast was splendid! Location is good, not far from the sea & close to Lion's Head. We really recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 477frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmarks, Owner at Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thankyou so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, quiet room, our central location and breakfast!It was great to meet you both. Hope to see you next time you are in Cape Town because I got the distinct feeling you would be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#58 of 112 in Cape Town Central
392 reviews
Parker Cottage
#1 of 156 in Cape Town Central
1,051 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#7 of 156 in Cape Town Central
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#4 of 156 in Cape Town Central
660 reviews
City Bowl
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthou...
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
287 reviews
Villa Costa Rose
#14 of 156 in Cape Town Central
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse

Address: 8 Hill Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: $116 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse, a luxury 4 star bed and breakfast in Cape Town, the Mother City of South Africa. Close to V&A Waterfront, CTICC (Cape Town International Convention Center) and the city itself. This Boutique Guesthouse is located in the suburb of Green point on the Atlantic Seaboard. No matter what your accommodation requirements - be it a family holiday, business travel or honeymoon stay - we at Kingslyn are sure your stay with us will be comfortable and memorable. The Guesthouse a gracious manor house from the turn of the 19th century offers you the charm, elegance and glamour of days gone by. Combined with the highest standard of modern luxury and hospitality. We purchased Kingslyn in 2009 where we undertook to completely renovate and refurbish this beautiful building making certain to keep its elegant charm but ensuring it was kept up to date with the highest standards of modern luxury and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingslyn Boutique Guesthouse Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing