We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As advertised - luxury apartment with spectacular...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cape Town Central, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Terrile W
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As advertised - luxury apartment with spectacular views!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My adult daughter and I stayed for 4 nights. The apartment was absolutely perfect! Great location with tons of restaurants and shops within walking distance, secure building access, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and reliable high speed internet. There were maps, things to do brochures and even take-away menus from a variety of restaurants if you want to order in. The check-in and check-out was easy and Tiago made sure we knew where everything was located and answered all of our questions.

But the best feature . . . the apartment is located on the 7th floor with huge windows facing Table Mountain - a spectacular view!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view!!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apt w/ Great Views in Cape Town”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We sent this in once already a month ago but TripAdvisor said there was a glitch, so here we go again.
The flat is beautifully appointed and well located, right in the middle of the city. The living room and master bedroom have huge windows and unbelievable views of Table Mountain. Tiago, the owner, met us upon our arrival, though it was late (after 2200). The building is secure, with security and keyed entry to the elevators, though we walked freely around the neighborhood all day long and never felt unsafe.

Everything was immaculate. The two bedrooms with ensuite were very comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and has a sizable table with six stools. The basic amenities included towels, bathroom supplies, coffee and tea, dish and dishwasher detergent, and clothes-washing detergent-and we had access to some extras as well. The living room has a large sofa with lounger, providing comfort and a great spot to enjoy the views of the mountain and the "table cloth" of clouds that roll in. The wifi, the most important amenity for us, worked well. There are lots of electronic amenities, including Netflix and DSTV, though the wifi is the only thing we used. There is a huge workout facility just across the street and a pool upstairs in the building, to which you can have access as well (though our exercise was walking all around this beautiful city). The washing machine works great, and the clothes drying rack was fine.

There is a great vegetable and fruit market just across the street, Food Lover's Market, with a large salad and hot food bar. The neighborhood abounds with markets and restaurants. We walked all around the central city. The walk to Table Mountain is long and uphill, and the walk to the V and A Waterfront is a bit of a distance, so a taxi or Uber (the owner Tiago recommended Uber as economical and safe) is likely the way to go. The cable way ride to the top of Table Mountain is well worth the price.

Great bargain tip: The hop on/hop off all-day train pass on the Southern Line is only R35 (US$2.50)per person. We went to the end, to Simon's Town, where we walked to The Boulders, about 45 minutes each way, to see the Penguin Colony. The train is a local, with many stops, and follows a breathtaking route right along the coast. A person we met on the train said that she doesn't usually see Americans riding the Southern Line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Location
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Hi Roger. Thanks so much for the great review! It was an absolute to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jovan B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Becoming one with the Mother City”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in November 2014

Very central to all the trending areas in the CBD, Loop,Bree and Long street are all within walking distance and no need for a rental as the Uber service is just a click away. Touching base with Home was a breeze with the uncapped internet at the time in the apartment. The view of table mountain was breath taking , after the crazyness of the city it was amazing to watch it go by out the big window while you relaxed and unwinded in the comfort of the lounge area. facility of the apartment are also amazing with a gym, coffeeshop, restaurant and fruit and veg convenience store below the all in the apartment block or next door. Cant not wait to book my next visit to Cape Town!! MRP apartments for the win!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having all my home favorites available like netflix,plex,great kitchen, uncapped wifi
Liked least: Spent so much time siteseeing that i did not get enough time to stay in the apartment long enough as everything to see was so close by!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayla S
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place in the city centre”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed for 2 weeks in this luxury apartment! Wonderful stay and Mascha and Tiago are the greatest hosts! They gave me a list of there favorite restaurants and bars and a lot of other tips that helped me a lot with discovering the city! The house is well designed en very clean. Perfect place for your own or to share with a friend!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Thanks Ayla! Was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely modern trendy flat , right in the middle of Cape Towns activities”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

this Flat is a 2min walk to long street, loop street and bree street, all bustling with nightlife and superb restaurants, Security and police presence is nice and the architecture is beautiful, recognise the road outside from several adverts on tv.

The actual flat is very clean and comfortable with shower and bath and a nice big white linen bed. The lounge is spacious and comfortable with a good kitchen . the view is amazing that overlooks the churcb and a full view of table mountain. Ill post a pic when I find the photos from the weekend.

If you want something better than a hotel for comfort, this must be the place!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks Chris. It was great to have you stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing