We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable
Bathroom with shower
Spiral staircase leading from lounge to bedroom
Pool and fabulous view of the sea which extends to the lions head - this area is for you!
View of pool as seen from the bar which is lovely and cool to have lunch in
The pool is for your private use it is not shared it is on your private level!
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and  lounge leads onto the to the pool through sliding doors
Lounge
Panoramic view from lounge
At the pool
Tanning on the terrace
View of apartment from the road Table Mountain  behind and 12 Apostles also visible
The Lions Head is a prominent feature from all areas of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Anne M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Barbara is a fantastic place to stay and compleatly chill out! Great pool, three different balconies and a great bar for lunch. The view is special, where else could you see Camps Bay, Lions Head and the Table Mountain cable car arriving at the top.
Helen and Seumas where great owners,easy to deal will and very helpful.
We would highly recommend.

Gordon and Anne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you Gordon and Anne ,lovely to here from you and your wonderful comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope your keeping warm back in Ireland!
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn18633...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The apartment certainly has spectacular views and definitely lives up to its name. I was worried that it wouldn't be as good as the photos but it's even better. The apartment is very contemporary and has everything you could wish for including a private pool. It is across a few levels and is up some very steep steps but there is even a funicular if you don't want to climb them (very useful for luggage and shopping).
There is also an outside bar area where you can eat and watch the amazing sunsets. The view is of the whole of Camps Bay as well as the Lions Head and part of Table Mountain. Also lots of really good local restaurants and some you can walk to.
The owners are extremely helpful and can recommend good restaurants and places to visit. I can't recommend this highly enough. Thank you Helen and Seamus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Hi Lynn,

You and Richard are a lovely couple and it was a pleasure having you here. Thank you for your kind words and I really hope you will return in the future. The weather is good wish you were here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had the most wonderful 9 days at Villa Barbara and could not recommend it highly enough. The villa is clean, modern and comfortable. We felt at home immediately. The views are breathtaking. The pool and bar area are fantastic. The whole place is just perfect.
The owners are so friendly, they made us feel so welcome. We cannot wait to go back there again and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you Sophie and Reggie for you kind remarks and great energy.
We look forward to seeing you again I am sure you are missing the sun!
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordm...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Spot”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow, I was not sure that the reviews and pictures were as good as the place would be, I was so wrong, it was even better than I had expected. I could live there it is so beautiful. This is an amazing find, great location if you have a car and close to everything. The view is just amazing everyday and at all time of the day. I really enjoyed out time there and hated to leave, it is truely an amazing spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words I trust that you are now safely back in Canada. It was delightful meeting the two of you and I really hope to see you again in our beautiful country.
Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opatrny
Kromeriz, Czech Republic
1 review
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were absolutely satisfied with this flat which is luxory equiped and huge. Host is dear and helpful. We can really recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
We really enjoyed meeting you from Prague. So glad you enjoyed yourselves and do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing