We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Elements

Master bedroom with kingsize bed, luxury linen, full length curtaining and ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, luxury linen, full length curtaining and ensuite
Views from the sundowner deck, of the mountains at sunset when they turn a pink-ish hue The house and the apartment are nestled amongst 'The Elements' against a mountain backdrop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Master bedroom with kingsize bed, luxury linen, full length curtaining and ensuite
Views from the sundowner deck, of the mountains at sunset when they turn a pink-ish hue
The house and the apartment are nestled amongst 'The Elements' against a mountain backdrop
Stunning sunset views of ocean, mountains and nature.  No 2 sunsets are the same.
Stunning deck for sunbathing, sundowners and wildlife spotting
Built in day-bed on the deck for lounging
Modern dining space for up to 6 diners, overlooking the balcony
Second bedroom with percale cotton linen, stylishly designed with built in cupboards
New bathrooms with wood-look tiling, imported fittings and sanitaryware
Hallway to bedrooms
Designer kitchen with modern appliances, soft-close drawers and caesarstone tops
Living area featuring all media musts; Plasma TV, satellite TV, DVD & Ipod dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
081514657
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a silver ager couple and stayed for 2 month at the Elements .
The location was exactly what we wanted - 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms . Our car was parked at the yard, so all was save . The place was very central to all the places at Victoria road and a 15 min.drive to the waterfront. The highways N1 as well N2 were easy to reach.
The view on the balcony was outstanding and quiet . Table mountain on the one side, the sea
on the other side- what more can one ask for .
Richrd and Lisa were very friendly and extremly helpful whenever there was a problem, football talks with Richard were some cream of the cake.
One thing I want to mention is the sockets could be replaced as with our plugs it was difficult to get power . Otherwise , the place is highly recommendable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are always so happy when guests appreciate our special spot as much as we do. We are going to look into adding some European sockets, alongside the current South African ones as we do understand that using the adapters provided can get tad tedious; thanks for the constructive feedback. We hope to see you & Sylvia again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda M
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“2 for 1 views”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was in an ideal location for our stay in Cape Town to visit our son and introduce our other son to the city. It is at the back on Camps Bay with wonderful views of the sea, Table Mountain and Lion's Head. There is plenty of space inside and a good size balcony to sit out on, when the southeaster wind is not blowing.
We hired a car and found it easy to find our way round and out of the city, managing to visit the Boulders Beach penguins, Cape Point, Chapman's Peak, Kirstenbosch Gardens, Fairview vineyard and West Coast National Park as well as wandering around the centre and trying out lots of good food in local restaurants.
February was warm and sunny with temperatures from mid 20s to 36 on one day! The hosts are friendly and helpful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michael b
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We recently spent a week in Cape Town in this convenient and comfortable to stay apartment exceeded our expectations. Upon walking into the apartment, it made us smile as it was sunny, clean and modern, with a beautiful view. Whilst it was windy for a couple of days, we did manage a braai (barbi) out on the balcony, and spent many evenings sipping drinks and admiring the mountain. The apartment has all the essentials you need and the wifi and ipod dock made it all more comfortable for us. Its location was perfect, close to the beaches and in a very nice area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing