We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
256
181
48
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
181
48
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea castle great location cape town camp's bay large bed other guests victoria road guest house enjoyed our stay overlooking the beach nice stay restaurants and bars stayed nights home from home fantastic views cape point table mountain
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015

I really enjoyed staying here. The hotel staff made me feel like I was an old friend which was particularly nice because I was traveling solo. The room was wonderful! Clean and quiet with just a fantastic view. Loved it and will definitely stay again sometime soon.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Recently spent 10 days here after an exhausting trip around the world. The staff were welcoming and contributed to us being able to relax. Atmosphere relaxed. And great fun. Thank you Gloria, Michael, Andrew and team. You will stay in our thoughts xxx

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna717685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The location of the hotel is good for exploring Camps bay, unfortunately you can't eat breakfast outside as there is a faint smell of sewage which comes from the toilets on the beach.

Our room was adequate but not the nicest and the steps in the room made it dangerous at night going to the bathroom.

Breakfast was OK, nothing special.

For the price it wasn't bad value but I would recommend checking out apartments as for the same price there is a lot nicer accommodation.

Also be careful if asking the hotel to organise a taxi - we were quoted one price but the taxi driver when arriving at the airport wanted 50% more!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view room
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JM-EHlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

On the plus side, the view from the pool overlooking the ocean was great, the breakfast was plentiful and staff was friendly. On the bad side, the area was heavily booked when we reserved our room so we were stuck with the room next to the check in desk. The room was extremely noisy since we could hear every guest coming and going throughout the night, the front desk activity and breakfast staff in the early morning. There was no view except of a wall of the adjacent building, electrical wires hanging and rodent trap outside on the tiny viewless balcony. The walls were moldy and rug was dirty. It was a challenge to find the building and parking to check in and then had to walk many steps to front desk. Maybe the others who had better experiences had less confining rooms with a view. It would be worth the upgrade if available.

Room Tip: Do NOT get the room next to the front desk (it may have been #4).
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan90405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and to top it all, you had the most wonderful view of Camps Bay. Staff were amazing and very helpful. We will definitely stay at the Primi Seacastle Guest House again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennethstanislawjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews