We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just spectacular. There are no other words....”
other travellers have booked this property
Penthouse plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining Lower Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining
Lower Terrace
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Top Floor Dining
Top Floor Dining
Top Floor Lounge
Sunset Lower Terrace
Lower lounge evening
Lower Terrace
Main (lower) lounge
Dining with gas barbecue
10 x 4.5 meter pool
Lower dining
Lower Dining
Sea view gym
Penthouse terrace
5X2m plunge pool
Penthouse dining and kitchen
Penthouse kitchen
Penthouse (villa top floor) Exterior
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1 with fireplace
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 Balcony
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bathrooms 4 & 5 (same design)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
stackrat
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just spectacular. There are no other words....”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of five for 10 days in September. This is a truly spectacular house and we all enjoyed every minute of it. The views over the bay are awesome and there are plenty of places to eat within a short distance.

The one thing that really stood out and impressed me was the fact that there was tea, coffee, sugar and milk available when we arrived. After a long flight you often feel like sitting down and relaxing with a coffee and not traipsing off to find a shop to buy some. Little touches like that get noticed by me.

All in all, the house is lovely, it's clean, it's modern, it's comfortable. It's a short drive to Hout Bay to get your groceries from the Spar (don't bother with Pick n Pay in Camps Bay - that's an awful place) and it ticks all the right boxes for a base from which to launch a holiday in Cape Town.

If I was to have one little moan, it'd be that beautiful bath in the pictures. Neither myself, nor my wife could manage to get any more than luke warm water into it. I couldn't grasp this as 6 foot away, the shower produces blistering hot water. It's probably something we were doing wrong.

Would I go back? I most certainly would. Any day I had the chance. If you get the opportunity to stay in this beautiful home, jump at it. You won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Leaving. Bet everyone says that.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You were lovely guests and we hope to welcome you again next time you plan a trip to Cape Town. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the bathtub water in one of the bedrooms. I haven't heard that from other guests, so I asked our staff to check on it. It is getting hot water, so perhaps it was a temporary issue - maybe some temporary blockage at the mixer. I'm sorry you weren't able to enjoy it during your stay, but maybe a good reason to come back soon? :-)

Kind Regards,
Shubha
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yolandi m
1 review
“Gorgeous, Amazing”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the best place, nice views, quite streets, gorgeous garden, and the house is top class!! There is everything you could ask for in the house from towels to body wash. The house is modern and very clean. Will stay here every opportunity we get.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blambert2...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous home in the perfect location!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I and three adult children rented Aquatic Villa in Camps Bay at the end of June for three nights. It was everything we expected from the pictures and description plus much more. The house and views take your breathe away, absolutely beautiful! The best rental we have ever had on vacation. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a fabulous home to stay in at Camps Bay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaF...
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Architectural Beauty, Natural Splendor”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Breathtaking home with polished white marble floors and contemporary white and neutral furnishings, top of the line fixtures and outstanding views of Table Mountain directly behind the home and Lions Head to the side with the ocean and Camps Bay town directly below. Sunsets and sunrises on the terrace with plunge pool were gorgeous. We rented the two master bedroom, two level penthouse only for my husband and me and our two teenaged sons. Luxurious stay in every way from our arrival by glass elevator to the penthouse, to the spacious open kitchen, dining and living rooms with glass walls/doors that slide fully open for indoor/outdoor flow to the peaceful, large bedrooms and beautiful baths. We could not have been happier with this home or our host who provides excellent local advice in a notebook. Housecleaner and groundskeeper couple very pleasant and helpful. Check in and check out a breeze. We walked from the home down the hilly streets to the oceanfront for coffee and along the Bay to other coves for exercise. Laundry facilities in basement came in handy. Enjoyed day trips to vineyards, Hout Bay market, Cape Point. Drive to V&A waterfront an easy 15 min and Table Mountain only 5-10 minutes. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joey Z
Stockton, California
1 review
“Gorgeous villa with incredible viewa”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Shubha and her staff were incredibly easy to deal with, and of course the house was absolutely stunning and in an amazing location, will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone in cape town,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing