We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dearest Dunkeld’s”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1-web
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
1-web
bed3-600X450.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kardoesie
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
1,033 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 421 helpful votes
“Dearest Dunkeld’s”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The unit offers modern décor, and a well equipped kitchen. We loved the convenience of the Nespresso coffee machine. Quality mattresses, linen and towels ensured a good night’s rest.
The apartment is set in a secluded, small garden with a pool – which is a lovely feature in the summer heat. One can walk from here to the Little Glen with beautiful fauna and flora – a suburban retreat.
Ideal for travellers who enjoy their own space but with all the conveniences at hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Liked least: To depart!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Hi Carla

We love great reviews, especially from our repeat clients.

I am glad you liked Dunkeld, apologies that we could not accommodate you for all the dates you requested this time.

The Little Glen is a special place!

Look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Cape Town again.

Regards

Elize
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piairanri
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great time at Dunkeld house: it is well located, well equiped, suitable for children, there is a great seaview from 1st floor (parents bedroom). Swimming pool/garden are small but still very nice for the kids. We had a warm welcome, it was very easy to deal with agency and they were always ready to help during our stay. Area is quiet, beach & seafront is accessible by walk. Just to remind that Campsbay area can be quite windy. Price was reasonnable, we do recommend the house for sure! Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: situation, price, easiness, view, pool, bedrooms.
Liked least: minor comments = garden maintenance could be improved, cutlery is a bit limited in the kitchen for 4-5 people.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Dear Pierre

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Dunkeld Village.

It was great to meet your family!

Yes, February is unfortunately the most windy month in Cape Town. From April it becomes less windy.

I hope you had a great flight back!

We hope to see you again soon...

Regards from a rainy Camps Bay

Elize
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna08106...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Feels like home !”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely apartment. Clean and has everything you need ! Very convenient situated - close to CBD, Sea Point, Camps Bay Beach and surrounding areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feeling
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
Dear Anneli

Thank you so much for the great review!

I hope you had time to relax with all the wedding plans and arrangements you had to do.

Good luck with the wedding!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Elize
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiQuan66
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family accomodation....fantastic location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

At the end of a busy 3 week trip around South Africa, we stayed in Dunkeld 4 for 5 glorious nights in Cape Town. Everything about the townhouse met our expectations, and to have all the comforts of home rather than staying in a hotel room was fantastic. Loved exploring the Camps Bay area and it was so quick and easy to get out to all the other attractions on Cape Town. We would stay here again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and homely feel
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous house and location”
Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I stayed with my wife for a week in November. Fabulous house in a quiet location, whilst still 5 minutes walk from from Cape Town's best beaches, restaurants and nightlife in Camps Bay. Large and tastefully decorated house with great views over Lion's head mountain from the master bedroom. A great base for exploring Cape Town and the surrounding area (we'd particularly recommend Franschhoek). The holiday was completely hassle free and relaxing and service from the owner and agent were faultless. We will defintitely try to get back for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, house, service.
Liked least: We discovered that Cape Town can be a little windy in November.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing