We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation & location!”
101 Lounge Ebb Tide
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
101 Lounge Ebb Tide
Swimming pool Ebb Tide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
101 Lounge Ebb Tide
Swimming pool Ebb Tide
View Ebb Tide
Ebb Tide 101 Lounge
101 Ebb Tide lounge
View and lounge Ebb Tide
Ebb Tide Lounge 101
101 Ebb Tide
Bedroom Ebb Tide 101
Dining room Ebb Tide 101
Half bedroom Ebb Tide
Kitchen Ebb Tide 101
Bar area 101 Ebb Tide
Ebb Tide bedroom 101
Ebb Tide 201
Ebb Tide 201
Ebb Tide 201
Ebb Tide 201
Ebb Tide 201
Ebb Tide 201
Ebb Tide 201
Ebb Tide 201
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
M_G221112
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation & location!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed great holiday in South Africa - Cape Town, as our base. Ebb Tide was an excellent choice for accommodation. The view was fantastic (Lion's Head, 12 Apostles). No need to use the car if you want to go to the restaurants and small shops. The flat was tidy, wi-fi was excellent (though we didn't really need it) and the cleaning service top.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the easy access to the restaurants.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Dear Maria

Thank you for choosing Ebb Tide once again!

It was lovely to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards

Elize
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844Monica...
2 reviews
“Luxury with a million dollar view!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The staff at a Ebb Tide was top notch! They were attentive, courteous, and available to help and answer questions at every turn!

And the apartment was amazing! Clean line architecture offsets an ideal location within walking distance of Camp Bay's many fine restaurants. And the view of the Bay cannot be beat!

Ebb Tide was the perfect location for our vacation in the Cape Town area. Close enough to downtown Cape Town but tucked away in a quiet corner of tranquility!

We will certainly be returning to this excellent apartment in the future!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2014
Dear Monica

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.

I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Ebb Tide.

We are very fortunate to have such great staff.

Even after years of managing Ebb Tide the view still takes my breath away.

I hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Elize Sewell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hujjjj3
Rottach-Egern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect !”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment was just fabulous , spacious , luxuries ,
stylish, you will find absolutely everything you need.
The staff is wonderful and so helpful
The setting of the apartment is great, and you will enjoy the great view everyday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Thank you for the review!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic view.

The staff all send their regards!

We hope to see you soon again in the very near future!

Regards

Elize
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leedsaway...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
2,423 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,259 helpful votes
“Great apartment let down by poor management!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment via Ownerdirect, as I use this site to market my own foreign property. At £2500 per week, it is far from cheap, but seemed a good alternative to a 5 star hotel, which we also considered. Situated in Camps Bay, with a gorgeous sea view, I thought it would be money well spent.
Arrived to a bottle of fizz on ice, which was a welcome treat, however what we were not expecting was the owner of the apartments, having a full blown party on the adjacent terrace. We were promised that the party would cease at 9pm, but eventually, the booming base ceased at 10.30pm & we could then hear ourselves think! We were instructed that there should be no noise after 10pm, but that rule only seems to apply to guests.
To make matters worse, we were subjected to shouting, banging & general alcoholic fueled mayhem, when the crowd returned at 4.30am. Not really acceptable, when you are paying £350+ per night!
Thankfully, that was the only party we endured, but the general service levels here are poor. Wrong or misleading instructions for electrical equipment, our apartment was only cleaned 4 out of 7 days. The pool was filthy & was never cleaned, with a film of suntan cream floating on the surface & various plant debris at the bottom. Disgusting! My pool boy in Turkey would have been horrified at the state of the pool.
Our calls to the service telephone requesting towels etc, were never actioned or answered.
On the 4th day, a family with children moved in & we were then unable to use our terrace, as water was cascading down from the pool above. The pool above leaked, even without splashing kids in it.
The apartment is well equipped, well furnished & in a great location, but the point above took the shine off our stay. We certainly won't be returning to this amateur operation. A real shame at this price point!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2013
We can only apologise for the noise associated with Christmas Festivities at Ebb Tide. Ebb Tide is an apartment complex and it was the owner of another apartment who was celebrating Christmas. One of our dedicated 24 hour service team asked the owner of this apartment to turn the music down; which he did by 22.30. The rules of the Body Corporate associated with the Complex and also residential South African Law indicate 23.00 as the cut off time for celebrations.

Cape Town, and especially the lively suburb of Camps Bay is always in extremely high demand over the Festive period. To this end a minimum booking of 14 nights is the norm over this period. We gave Mr Hobson a seven night booking at a discounted rate. We also offered Mr Hobson another apartment in Camps Bay at a lower rate which he declined.

But the general service levels here are poor.
We apologise our 24 hour service team at Ebb Tide disappointed. We are the only self catering property in Camps Bay with 24 hour Service. Our international and local guests have always been very pleased with their level of service.

Wrong or misleading instructions for electrical equipment:
We will of course review our written instructions about the Electrical Equipment. Of course a member of our 24 hour service Team would have always been available to help.

our apartment was only cleaned 4 out of 7 days.
Our normal housekeeping is Monday to Friday with Saturdays on request. Like other self catering properties in Camps Bay we don’t normally offer housekeeping on Christmas Day and Boxing Day unless specifically requested. This was clearly communicated in the Booking Process. I can forward the confirmation letter mentioning the details about housekeeping. Most of our guests do not want housekeeping over weekends and Public Holidays.

The pool was filthy & was never cleaned, with a film of suntan cream floating on the surface & various plant debris at the bottom.
Our pools are cleaned and serviced every day. Our 24 hour service team would have been available for the entire duration of the stay to help service the pool.

Our calls to the service telephone requesting towels etc, were never actioned or answered.
We will take this up with our Service Team. Calls to the Service Number never being actioned or answered is not acceptable. We’ve never received a comment of this nature before. My number was clearly displayed on all correspondence during the booking process, and for an issue of this nature I would expect to be contacted. The 24 hour staff are based in a small office at the entrance if their services are ever needed.

In summary we take Mr Hobson’s review very seriously. We pride ourselves on our service to guests both Local and International, and have already conducted a thorough review of each point.
We can therefore only apologise if we did not meet Mr Hobsons expectations over the Festive Period.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL495
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place in Camps Bay”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

On the whole, our stay in Bali Luxury Suite E was exceptional. Nox Rentals was very accommodating to our requests, allowed us to check-in a bit early, and provided us with useful and local information (especially purchase of alcohol--Camp's Bay has no alcohol sales outside of restaurants; drivers who could be hired for sight-seeing tours). Further, they provided us with several arrival treats which was very nice! The property manager, Tim, was very good and attended to our queries very quickly. The property itself is very comfortable and the view to the ocean is wonderful. The living-dining room combination room with fireplace was very spacious and allowed my colleagues and I to work collaboratively. The kitchen is very well appointed, and that this apartment is serviced daily was very very nice! All of the kitchen amenities are provided--tea pot, pots and pans, cups, plates of all sizes, glasses, etc. Nox Rentals also provides a "starter kit" of coffee, tea, sugars. As it was winter, we did not get to use the plunge pool, but suspect it would be nice in the summer. We really liked the fireplace, which we did use! There are lots of electrical outlets which is important since we had multiple devices to charge up. If you are from the US and stay here, be sure to bring along electric adapters that are three pronged as my two-pronged adapter worked in only one of the outlets. There is satellite television in the living room.

The walk to Camp's Bay is an easy and convenient 5-10 minutes (depending on how quickly or slowly you choose to walk). The restaurants and shopping were as nice as we remembered when we were here in March 2013. Access to public transportation is just outside the apartment, and taxis and the city-sightseeing bus are easy to catch where the restaurants are.

The master bedroom looks out to the ocean and is lovely; the other two do not have views. Two of the three bedrooms have full showers and the third has a hand shower, just in case you want three bedrooms with complete showers. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we found that this apartment suited our needs. Only the master has a television, but is limited in watching the channel set on the satellite in the livingroom. The bathrooms were very nice and the towels were luxurious. They also provide shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and liquid soap. The only thing missing for us was face cloths.

Taxis to Cape Town craft market is about 100 rand from the apartment, and perhaps just a bit more to the waterfront--so we found the apartment to be very convenient and inexpensive to get to the various places in the area.

The only reason I have given this place a "very good" is that the Internet speed was not as fast as we had hoped, and access to Internet was limited to the living-dining room area, and then within only a few feet of the router. We couldn't work, for example, on the deck or in our bedrooms. This was a working trip for us and high speed Internet access is important to us. For those who do not need speedy Internet or access around the apartment, what is available will serve your purposes just fine.

Overall, we really liked this place and--if available--will rent from Nox Rentals again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the location and the living space area
Liked least: The slow Internet and Internet could be accessed only in the living-dining room area (only a few feet from the router)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing