We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very luxiourious and comfortable with beautiful...”
Main house garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house garden
Main house garden Main house dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main house garden
Main house garden
Main house dining room
Main house lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
Main house swimming pool with view of Lions head
Main house master bedroom
Main house master bedroom
Main house bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ericapher...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“very luxiourious and comfortable with beautiful views”
Reviewed 31 May 2010 for a stay in October 2009

We stayed in the main house as well as in the penthouse. Both are suitable for kids as well. The house was very nice and comfortable. Everthing you need is there. The kitchen is fully equipped and if you want to get breakfast or diner it's a nice little walk down where you can find the local supermarket. Or you can get breakfast or lunch or diner in one of the many restaurants. It's also very close to the beach wich is amazing and very romantic. The views from the house are also fantastic. One day we walked up to the top of the lions mountain wich you can see from the house and the weather was fantastic. There is a lot to do in the area, but if you want to stay in the house everything you need is there. The kids can watch a dvd, swim in the swimmingpool or listen to the i-pod or play games. There's alot of space and even if they are sleeping you can still relax in or outside of the house. We also went to the table mountain, to the aquarium, to the stadion and to a big playground by bus. Wich leaves from the stop close to the beach. There so much to see and do and the house was the best ever. I would advise this to everyone, because it is fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for visiting us and writing this wonderful review. We look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanWijnga...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to be.”
Reviewed 28 May 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in LionsView with our children and grandchildren in the mainhouse. It is a beautifull holiday-villa with her own swimmingpool and excellent roomservices. So we enjoyed it very much. While LionsView is central situated, we also made some daytrips to the Peninsula, Table Mountain, Waterfront....So, excellent.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerentia...
England
1 review
“Loved our holiday at Lion's View”
Reviewed 4 February 2009 for a stay in January 2009

We decided to take a well deserved break and stay at the penthouse at Lions View. The place and the service was great. We were met on arrival and the penthouse has a private heated plunge pool and you can see the mountain and the sea from the apartment. It is great to watch the sun set from the patio as Camps Bay does have the most beautiful sunsets. The only negative thing is the wind started to blow on the 3rd day of our holiday... We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid-an...
Noordwijkerhout
1 review
“Loved Lion's View”
Reviewed 11 July 2008 for a stay in May 2008

Excellent location. Fantastic view. Lion's View has a beautiful, modern architecture. NIce restaurants with a good menu.
We make beautiful pictures from Lions head and the Table mountain.
Its is the second time we were here and there will be more holidays in the future on this place.

Willem and Ingrid
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The high quality of architecture and interior design
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Ingrid & Willem, thank you for writing a review about us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schapie-m
Netherlands
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 1 July 2008 for a stay in June 2008

Great place! Ideally located just a stroll from the boulevard. Lovely view and an excellent service!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for writing this lovely review about us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing