We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lins View”
Main house garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house garden
Main house garden Main house dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main house garden
Main house garden
Main house dining room
Main house lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
Main house swimming pool with view of Lions head
Main house master bedroom
Main house master bedroom
Main house bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
loshk
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Lins View”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent Accomodation. Stunning place, clean , neat. Home away from home but with a luxurious feeling. Spacious. Loved our stay. Highly recommend this beautiful place. Enjoyed it quite a lot...Everything handled professionally.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Elize, Moses, Ruth and Zingy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtherAndr...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect honeymoon place”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved Lion's View – it is a beautiful property in a fantastic location. The service we received in terms of booking communications, shopping services, cleaning, etc were all outstanding too. We would love to stay again and have already discussed coming back with another couple. Camps Bay is also a great place to dine out, walk around, or just relax by the water.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing Lions View for your honeymoon and for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Identical to the photos”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is probably the best rented apartment I have ever stayed in.

Sharon greeted us on arrival, with a bottle of bubbly and chilled lemon water, those little touches, kick start a very good impression. They helped organise activities such as wine tours and massages with minimal ease.

The house was very well equipped and very comfortable but could warrant a clothes horse or dryer as we were drying washing everywhere were feasible around the house. Other minor changes I would suggest is the provision of oven gloves and an auxiliary cable as the iphone4 connection on the music system is a bit out of date. Apart from these minor items, the attention to detail within the design of the penthouse was spectacular including European electrical sockets!

I honestly don't think the plunge pool was that cold and have swam in colder. Its a lovely addition to the apartment.

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone as its exactly as displayed in the photos which is very rare these days. I hope to return to lion's view one day soon.

Top tip for visiting local restaurants (which is a must). SQ means subject to quotation, so don't get stung like I did and enquire regarding prices prior to ordering!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review and the comments. We really appreciate this and we already made these minor changes. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Sharon, Elize, Ruth and Moses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
504lieveb
Keerbergen
1 review
“Lions head penthouse”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent stay in Camps bay.
Groceries done on arrival. Warm welcome. Waking up with view On lions head. Spacious enough for a family. Quiet street. Feeling at home in a different country.
We'll come again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Lieve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. Its lovely to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from all of us at Lions View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Easter with the family”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a wonderful time with the family and the view!! Spectacular house and everything worked well. Thank you - we hope to be back soon.

The view of Lions head is great and to see the mist rolling into the bay is gorgeous. Also great access to the beaches and down to the waterfront for dinners / drinks / running etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from all of us at Lions View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing