We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, top notch service”

Ton Khoon Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 94 Restaurants in Bellville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 45
Description: Ton Khoon Restaurant, we are fully authentic Thai, Thai Chefs and staff ensuring Thailand experience at its best. Enjoying Real Thai Food in a peaceful environment next to a lake with tranquility, making it an experience to remember.
Restaurant details
Description: Ton Khoon Restaurant, we are fully authentic Thai, Thai Chefs and staff ensuring Thailand experience at its best. Enjoying Real Thai Food in a peaceful environment next to a lake with tranquility, making it an experience to remember.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

After reading the reviews of this restaurant we were very excited to try it. We were not disappointed - the food was delicious and the service was top notch. We especially enjoyed the chicken satei starter and the mango coconut rice dessert. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamieP2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing experience to dine here. Hosts are Always so warm and welcoming.
Menu has a wide variety of dishes and all yummy! Still recommend it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ValmaiC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of eating at this beautiful restaurant this week. From the moment we set foot inside we immediately felt welcome. The staff were incredibly hospitable and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We were seated at a cozy table facing the waters edge. We ordered beef and pork dim sum for starters and both were delicious, although I highly recommend the beef. We ordered the Thai green curry and cashew nut stir fry. Both main meals were so full of flavour and did not disappoint. We finished off our evening with some dark chocolate spring rolls and they were amazing! Throughout our evening we were so well attended to and we did not have to wait long at all for our meals. We were both so impressed with this lovely restaurant and will definitely be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JJ_Jess_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

I also go to Asian Asia next to this restaurant, but decided for a business meeting to try out ton khoon.

The atmosphere was very pleasant and the staff are well trained and accommodating.

The food was very well prepared albeit on the expensive side, but incredibly delicious none the less.

I would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank ErikThiart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This restaurant takes me back to thailand in seconds, visit and you will quickly see why. Excellent authentic thai food. Crispy Duck pancakes a must!! Also the spinach cream cheese dumplings, crispy pork (crispy pork belly.... yum!), cashew chillie stirfry and spring rolls are a must. Tip: when they are full, order immediately as the service from kitchen is quite slow (we waited 1 hour 20 mins as there were some big tables). BUT, i would say the food was worth the wait!!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank TenilleO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ton Khoon Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Ton Khoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing