We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cape Karoo Guesthouse(Beaufort West)
USD 64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Die Herehuis(Beaufort West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Grove Guest Farm(Beaufort West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bakgat Blyplek(Beaufort West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Donkin Country House(Beaufort West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aandblom Guesthouse(Beaufort West)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Elna's Guesthouse(Beaufort West)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
99
83
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
83
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringcape townmini kitchenopen planquiet areapleasant stayafter hoursstay there againlong tripsafe parkingexcellent staybeautiful gardenovernight stopswimming poolapartmentaccommodationjourney
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome by receptionist. She ushered us to our unit and explained everything regarding accommodation and parking. Room was nicely furnished, clean, comfortable and had everything necessary for a pleasant overnight stay. Will definitely stop over there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, Receptionist at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dearest Colin,

Thank you for the honest feedback received. It is such a great pleasure knowing that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us.
It was truly a honor being your host. We thank you for visiting Haus Holzapfel and we definitely look forward to be welcoming you again in the future. We wish you a blessed year till next time. All the best from Beaufort West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

The reception was very friendly and greeted us outside. Lovely views from the garden and easily accessible. Beautiful room and spacious area. WE had enough space to place our bicycles inside. Security was good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhcoetzee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We were unable to stay in the main homestead but were allocated another "Haus Holzapfel" in Mynard Street which was as good as any fine establishment. It had full self catering equipment with all mod-cons. The house itsels is relatively new and very well kitted out. Two bedrooms up stairs witha bedstead downstairs with its own bathroom. The open plan ground floor incorporates a dining room, lounge and kitchen. We were five adults using the unit and found it most acceptable. We all fully recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

The facility was lovely, clean, neat and comfortable bed. The staff (Chantal) was very accomodating. The add on breakfast however was a complete waste of money, was barely edible (in-fact we left most of it) and felt quite nauseous afterwards. So certainly stay at the venue, but skip teh breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 943tracif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, other at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dearest guest,

What a great honor knowing that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us, we thank you
for the honest feedback received and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Haus Holzapfel is a beautiful, comfortable, neat and clean place. We spent a night there on our way to Cape Town and we loved it. The only thing that we were uncomfortable with was the outside stairs to our unit. One can easily have an accident there as the stairs are very steep (steeper than the normal ones). There is also no other way to get to the unit thus one is compelled to use them. I suggest that they re-look at them. Other than that, we had a beautiful stopover; the place was comfortable and neat and our children just loved the Wifi. The reception was also great giving clear information on dinner and breakfast if required. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AntoBadimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, Receptionist at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

What an absolute pleasure receiving such great feedback. We are pleased to know that we provided you with a comfortable and pleasant stay at Haus Holzapfel Guesthouse. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the stairs. We will definitely improve with the next booking, by booking one of the ground level studios instead of the upstairs apartment. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in the new year. Have a blessed 2018. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews