We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food”
Review of The Fez at Baghdad

The Fez at Baghdad
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in White River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Unique cuisine. The best coffee. Well trained waiters. Friendly owners. Lovely decor. Well worth to come again and again.

Thank DianaHerbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdoch447, Owner at The Fez at Baghdad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

So sorry for any delay in replying to your kind review which is greatly appreciated the first reply for what ever reason did not register. Anyway many thanks and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Tasty dinner that suited a family with a variety of tastes
Friendly and professional service
Great food
Quick service with a lovely ambiance.

Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdoch447, Owner at The Fez at Baghdad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

I did reply earlier but it did not register my apologies for the delay in thanking you for the generous review of my restaurant it is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

good location and well prepared food at a reasonable price. menu can be more varied and service a bit more friendly and enthusiastic. still a good choice for eating and drinks.

Thank hd_for_hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdoch447, Owner at The Fez at Baghdad, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thank you for the review which is greatly appreciated and comments raised noted for us to up our game. Sorry for any delay in replying. Regards Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Very cozy restaurant for those cold winter days, great food and friendly staff. Good wine selection and food quality.

Thank BDarsam_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdoch447, Owner at The Fez at Baghdad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at my restaurant so please you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcome you back. Regards Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

My partner and I both ordered the Moroccan lamb, cous cous to die for - so light and fluffy! Made to feel very welcome by the owner and the staff who served us in this cosy but stylish restaurant. Will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HhushaHhusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdoch447, Owner at The Fez at Baghdad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you very much for your kind and generous review on Trip Advisor it is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fez at Baghdad also viewed

White River, Mpumalanga
 
White River, Mpumalanga
 

Been to The Fez at Baghdad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing