We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
27
68
28
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
68
28
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel buffet style duty manager good size tap water kruger national park golf course great setting beautiful grounds large room rooms are spacious and clean game drives tour group bar fridge south africa sally gate1
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stayed here 3 nights as part of a South Africa tour group. We drove from here to Kruger National Park both mornings, and were provided with a sack breakfast from the hotel instead of the usual buffet because of our early game drives. Ate dinner in the hotel restaurant 3 nights; buffet with good choices, inexpensive South African wine also available. Rooms comfortable, nice pool, and lovely outdoor sitting area to watch birds and perhaps other animals visiting the artificial lake on the property. The only down side was no elevators for the upstairs rooms.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear KLD101

We thank you for your positive review.

Look forward in welcoming you back to Pine Lake Inn .

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We found the hotel to be clean, with large rooms and great breakfast! The location is also convenient as it is not to far from the Kruger Park

Staff were very friendly.

Beautiful Lake would like to visit Pine lake inn again.

Room tip: Try and get a view of the lake
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NikouP2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear NikouP2525

Thank you for your review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Lake Inn

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Spent three nights here as access point for our visits to Kruger National Park. No nearby shops/food/restaurants other than what are on site, but meals at restaurant were good. Room very clean, bed comfortable, but poor WiFi access. But what the heck, we spent most the time in Kruger and watched cricket and rugby when we needed entertainment in the room. Disconnect and rest and visit with other travelers sharing stories about Kruger!

Room tip: rooms overlooking the pool, facing the lake have nice views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheDad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear The Dad50,

Thank you for your review, will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team.

The poor WIFI should be solved shortly with the access to fibre.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Great setting within the trees next to the lake.
Close to top Witrivier golf course.
Had great breakfast in a great setting overlooking the lake.
Rooms are very spacious.
Bathrooms has been upgraded.
Old hotel, but the location makes up and upgrades are ongoing.
Beautiful pool overlooking the lake.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Jaco F

Thank you for your positive review

Very much appreciated

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I spent the night at the hotel last week whilst travelling on business. The hotel has a great setting but is old in design. The food was very average and the service not particularly good. The lady at the reception was pleasant but other than that it felt ad though we were doing them a favour by staying there. Finally they tried to over charge me when leaving and no communication was held on file when the booking was made by my PA. It deserves the 3 stars bug no more.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Richard P.

Thank you for your review, we do apologize for the wrong room rate it was not our intention to over charge you,in error a double booking had been made for a standard room and a superior room in which you stayed.
Certain parts of the Hotel go back to the 1930's, the newer wings are from 2005 and 2010
where the deluxe and superior rooms are located, we have plans to upgrade the restaurant in the near future.
Once again please accept our apologies and really would like to welcome you back to Pine Lake Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews