We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safari tour”
Review of Seringa Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seringa Lodge
Ranked #7 of 36 White River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

It was a great experience to live at Seringa lodge. Roger is the best safari guide in the Kruger park and Cecilia is one of the best chefs, so what can be better??? We will absolutely come back! The lodge fits well for families.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

2nd time we visit Seringa and once again we are extremely pleased with the hosts Cecilia and Roger. Excellent comfort in beds and pillows. Recommend to use their daily 3 course dinner. Breakfast just wonderful. Their cooking is TOP-NOTCH, can’t be better. Roger is terrific as a guide in the Kruger Park. Can’t imagine anyone better. His 25 year of experience makes a huge difference. I hope we can be back again soon. It’s a pity that it is so long from Sweden.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We returned to Seringa after some years and we must say that the place is still nice and pleasant. Rooms are clean and well kept. Staff is very hospitable and the food is ( as was!) excellent. Location is good for our round of golf at the local golf course, but also for other activities like Kruger or Swaziland etc. one little remark we have is that the owners might be a little 'closer' to their guests.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Dominic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

After a long journey from Sweden -we were glad to be met by Cecilia's warm welcome, the comfortable rooms and her fantastic three course dinner. And then... two day safari with Roger - we were fortunate enough to see the Big 5 before lunch the first day. What can we say?! Thank you Roger for tracking all these giant and small animals for us to see. We loved the cameleont you stopped for. And to be surrounded by a herd of 50 elephants was quite an exprience. After a long day out in the wilderness we went back to Seringa for rest and enjoy the swimmingpool, looking forward to exciting and well made dinner. Yours Lena and Marie - we will of course come back, still have the cheeta and jackal to see.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We stayed at Seringa Lodge for four nights in January 16. We had been recommended by friends in the UK. What a find...After traveling in SA for a month the food from Cecilia and Nellie was among the best we had tasted. We booked two game drives with Roger and we were astounded both days by Rogers vast knowledge of the amimals and nature conservation. The couple are very welcoming and friendly as are all the staff. Well done to them.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River
33.6 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
0.5 km away
Premier Hotel The Winkler
Premier Hotel The Winkler
#5 of 9 in White River
297 reviews
6.6 km away
aha Greenway Woods Resort
aha Greenway Woods Resort
#7 of 9 in White River
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Casterbridge Hollow
Casterbridge Hollow
#3 of 9 in White River
353 reviews
10.6 km away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#2 of 9 in White River
197 reviews
3.9 km away
Near2Numbi
Near2Numbi
#7 of 20 in White River
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seringa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seringa Lodge

Address: 33 Yaverland Road, White River 1240, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > White River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in White River
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seringa Lodge is situated on the outskirts of the quaint town of White River, in the province of Mpumalanga, South Africa. With its easy access to many places of interest, the lodge is the perfect home base for exploring the many attractions of the area such as the Kruger National Park, Panorama Route, Blyde River Canyon, Pilgrims Rest. The original thatched farmhouse, set in ten hectares of peaceful garden, has been converted into a lovely guesthouse with a magnificent view of the Legogote Mountain, “The Lion Head”. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing