We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
490
110
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
110
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange restaurant guest house excellent restaurant kruger park our room was spacious excellent breakfast little touches attention to detail beautiful view lovely guesthouse south africa spent one night a great stay swimming pool following morning air conditioner short stay
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here after a few days roughing it in Kruger National Park. We were so happy to rest in a clean, comfortable and beautiful environment like Loerie's! Having a delicious breakfast on the open patio was a wonderful way to end our stay- I only wish we could've stayed longer!

My only word of advice- the hotel is tucked up off the main road and it can be a little confusing to find. There is a sign for a restaurant named Orange on the street- you want to turn into that driveway and Loerie's Guest House is up there. Orange is also a delicious restaurant and the staff at Loerie's will be happy to set you up with a reservation when you arrive! :)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Thank Katy for your super review. It was our pleasure to host you both and we really are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are always happy to assist with tour/transfer booking; restaurant bookings etc - you just need ask. Next time you can both stay longer...

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed here two nights en route to and from the Kruger Park and would recommend this guesthouse. Easy to find, clean and friendly staff. The breakfasts on the terrace were excellent. We did hear some traffic noise from the street but the room was equipped with a fan and air conditioner which allowed us to create a white noise. We also enjoyed our dinners at Orange and loved the fact that there was such a great restaurant on the guesthouse premises. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gbwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Thank you for "Lovely Stay". We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The traffic noises are a bit intrusive and we have put double glazing to try and combat this, however, with Nelspruit becoming so popular, this really is out of our hands. We will definitely look into more possibilities for reducing the noise. Thank you again and we look forward to future visits.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The staff at the lodge provide me and my wife our best anniversary and we will for ever remain grateful to them. Everything was wonderful from our arrival at the airport to the time we departed the service was excellent.


  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elijah Kapotwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Wow - thank you so much Elijah! Such a wonderful review - it was really our pleasure to make your anniversary stay a truely special and memorable one. We hope to have the opportunity to host you both again.
Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Cannot say enough good things about this guesthouse! We stayed here for 2 nights on our honeymoon and wished we stayed a lot longer. Everything about this place was 5 star!
We arrived into Nelspruit at 8am after flying for 15 hours and were exhausted! The front office staff knew of our early arrival and had our room ready at 9am!
Not only were they helpful with the early check in, the following day they also arranged for our misplaced airline luggage to be delivered to the guesthouse whilst we were out all day at Kruger uncontactable. They also arranged a packed breakfast bag to take with us to Kruger as we were leaving early morning before breakfast started. The staff here cannot do enough for you! It's really some of the best customer service I've ever seen, and it made our stay even more enjoyable.
The grounds of this property are immaculate! They're so beautiful to look at from the breakfast tables in the morning and the balcony looking over the valley. And the property is very secure with a guard overnight to watch the cars etc.
My husband and I had room 9 at the stop of the stairs and it was perfect!! We loved all the finishing touches.
We wish we could stay longer, 2 nights is definitely not enough!
Love this place and really hope to return again one day. Would and will recommend this everyone!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lithogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Wow - what a lovely review. Thank you for telling the world about your stay with us. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you both and it was our pleasure to assist with your luggage! "Perfect" is how we want all our guests to describe their stay with us, so along with providing stunning accommodation, we know that exceptional service is just as important. Thank you again and we do hope to host you both in the future.

Kind regards, Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Our three night stay at the Loeries was really an amaxing experince. My wife and I enjoyed every minute there, the reception by the easily acvessibke staff was awesome either via phone or in person, their commitment to serve their tenants is really good. The rooms are well of and top standard. The honeymoon suite was even better. The friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. Thank you Loeries Call

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thanks Elisha for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed hosting you both and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations again and we hope to have the opportunity to host you both again - perhaps for your 1st anniversary :)

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews