We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
268
155
48
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
155
48
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riverside mall the hotel staff service excellence recommend this hotel frequent guest beautiful hotel botanical gardens breakfast and dinner business stay appointed rooms excellent service easy access white river keep up the good work comfortable stay place to stay friends and family
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is a nice hotel, confortable, near the Riverside Mall with helpfull staff.The rooms are not very large and the price is a bit too high for the qualility offered.The major dislike is the breakfast . very very poor, the food offer and quality of it.The breakfast service is better than before but still poor and desorganised,

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank luisSale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning

Thank you for the feedback , I will address the restaurant issues with the team

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I always stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Mpumalanga. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms. The food is great, especially traditional nosh on Thursdays. The breakfast is quite delicious as well. The chefs are very cool and friendly. I had an incident which was expeditiously resolved by the general manager. Overall, great service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Cedric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning

My apology for the late response

I was only a great pleasure , we hope to see you again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

excellent,value for money,breakfast excellent,room very clean,bed comfort,reception welcoming with a smile.everything was superb,THANK YOU ,I ENJOYED MY STAY.I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.THANKS

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank idahpheko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning

Apologies for the late response

We appreciate all feedback and hope to have you visit us again soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

The price was good for a Southern Sun hotel, but when I saw the rooms, I understood. The hotel is well placed and exudes a lot of positive vibes and the Porter/Assistant was welcoming and friendly but the rooms have a few signs of aging. The service received during breakfast has room for improvement. In general, the hotel is good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Melusi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good Evening

Thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Comfortable stay . room was comfy for especially for the kids to move about. The bathrooms could do with thorough cleaning. Lovely breakfast and beautiful pool areas. Overall good value for money and a great place to stay with the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lebronki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Good Evening

Thank you for your feedback

Housekeeping has been addressed on your comments as this is not the image that we want to have

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews