We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
39
120
80
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
120
80
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall self catering big mall ground floor clean pool would stay again fully equipped kitchen own meals beds were comfortable location is great stayed for nights family room en route easy access home away from home microwave lounge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stayed for 2 nights, great location directly across from the mall and supermarket to get supplies for self catering, huge room and well equipped kitchen. Friendly staff and secure premises. Would stay again, great price!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Kez D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I stayed for a night at Mercure Nelspruit and I have to say that the space they occupy is huge and centrally located. I arrived around 11pm tired after a 4 hour driving. Arrived at the hotel and in that day the weather was freezing. I had to wait in the reception for very long because their system was not able to activate the magnetic keys. Then the person who was attending me decided to call his colleague to escort me to the room and open it with a master key. We went to the room I reserved and it could not be opened using the master key either. Then they tried the master key in another room and it worked. We walked in the room and it was a total disappointment for us. In the bad there was torn cushions and the furniture should definitely be replaced. I hope the management considers this. I've stayed in Mercure in Groningen many years ago and I was expecting a similar quality of service in Nelspruit, but they are far far away

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omostico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Omostico,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Over the last 4 years, when I go for a weekend in Nelspruit, I usually stay at the Mercure Hotel. It's got a good environment, it's conveniently located, besides Ilanga Mall, it's pricing has a great cost-benefit ratio.This time however, I noticed that hotel has had any make over since I began staying there. I'd like to suggest the management to consider renovating in phases the accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marozal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Marozal,
,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manager
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stayed at this establishment a few years ago and I must say that I was disappointed at how things had deteriorated in terms of room condition. The carpet needed a good cleaning or replacement. The vinyl covering the bathroom sink was partially missing. We were not provided with drinking glasses. The room was equipped with a microwave and stove top but utensils and crockery were basically missing. Maybe we just got a discounted rate on the room because of its state of disrepair. But on the positive side, the location is great being adjacent to a large shopping center. The reception area and lobby as well as the grounds were nicely maintained and there was good security. We have always found staying at the Mercure a positive experience and hope that our stay in this room is an isolated situation.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank AlamedaYankeegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division Manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Alameda,

,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

The rooms were clean and they came to provide additional service, when we couldn't figure out the heating system. They also provided addtl towels,and were helpful with directions to nearby eating places. Their restaurant had good food at reasonable prices.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank jmphillips60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karien76, Rooms Division manager at Mercure Nelspruit, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Jmphillip

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Nelspruit Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Karien Linde
Rooms Division Manger
Mercure Hotel Nelspruit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews