We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
24
21
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
21
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning decor riverside mall hotel is beautifully decorated hotel of choice indoor pool other hotels family room a nice place to stay reception area friendly service clean rooms enjoyed my stay free wifi next morning one night registrations venue
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The check-in was fast and efficient. The family room for four people was perfect. Spacious, clean and nice beds for all. Staff was friendly and service minded. The food was good. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catharina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

What a great surprise to find such a jewel in Nelspruit!

From check-in the service has been great.

The family room, although only two of us, was spacious, with all modern features, with a gigantic king-sized bed, large bath, walk-in shower and even electrically operated blinds.

Very well situated (although Lady Garmin got a bit lost), with adequate under cover and open parking, as well as an outdoor pool (in the quad) and an indoor pool (albeit in the reception area).

Prices extremely reasonable, although the optional dinner a bit pricy, but adequate in quality and quantity.

Our first visit, definitely not our last!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Very pleasant hotel, really "boutique". Perfect rooms, nice staff, good. food (when we were there dinner was buffet style, but it was nice with a good selection). We were surprised to find such a lovely place in Nelspruit. Excellent choice for stopover on the way to Kruger Park.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank WisemanGunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very attractive. The rooms are exquisite, spacious, clean and have a nice view. If you want a hotel that is breathtaking, Chill Pepper is yours. The food is also amazing and ths hotel staff is very friendly. There is a gym for exercise, there is a spa for pampering and there is a 24-hour open bar for you to spoil yourself. What is more amazing about the hotel is the sounds made by the waters throughout the day. The hotel is indeed the best in the Mpumalanga Province.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Penuel_NBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed for the first time in Chill Pepper during June 2018, and having frequented other hotels in Nelspruit this experience was quite refreshing. Not only is the decor modern and tasteful, the staff are also friendly. To top it all, the buffet was one of the best I had in a while. The selection was maybe not as broad as some of the other hotels, but the preparation and flavour was so much better. The tranquility of flowing water created a wonderful relaxing ambience. I will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank MarjanMiddeljans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews