We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying at swagaat was very wonderful and annoying”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Living Room Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Sunset
Living Room
Open plan living
Dining Room
Master bedroom with kind bed
Downstairs bedroom 2
Downstairs bedroom 2
Uspstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Grill on Deck
Outside patio
Swagat surrounded by golf course
Outside deck for outdoor living
Swagat at dusk
Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge
Swagat @ Night
Starry Night at Swagat
Balcony view of the sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jeremiah...
1 review
“Staying at swagaat was very wonderful and annoying”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is so good and all of us were well accommodated and so interested and everything was good so to say.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for coming back to stay with us Jeremiah. Your title made me concerned when you used the word "annoying" but I am hoping this was a typo. Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce Z
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kruger Park on the doorstep.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is a beautiful freestanding house, we visited for the second time!
The golfcourse is "your back yard"! House is compleet and tastefully furnished. Beautiful sunset view from the big terrace.
Kruger Park entrance 10 min. drive.
Shopping centre 2.5 km
We'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Dear Joyce,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your second visit as much as your first! We look forward to hosting you again.
Warm regards,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabi S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Although we did not stay Swagat as it was too far from where we needed to be in the Kruger the following day, I reached out to Heeten the owner as I had heard he is a Kruger expert and he did not disappoint. He spent over 45 minutes with me giving me fantastic advice on the entire kruger even though he knew we were not going to be able to stay there. I look very forward to staying at the Lodge on our next trip to SA!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Always a pleasure to help someone with their Kruger trip. Thanks Gabi. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
254tanjaw
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic enjoyable holiday again”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I had been back for the second time.
And I was just as awesome and the first time.
Friends and family joined us for there first and where very impressed.
We can only recommend Cambalala. Great for a family holiday!
Close to the Park Gate, shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It has everything that you need for a enjoyable holiday. Friendly staff and security. And great facilities there is something for everybody.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Crazannes, France
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Swagat Kruger Park Lodge. The accommodation is exactly as described. Plenty of space for our party of 6, very well equipped and very clean. The chalet is in a great location whether you want to enjoy a safari in Kruger or do one of the huge choice of activities in the area.
Thank you for helping to make our stay in South Africa such an enjoyable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and great value
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hi Catherine. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at our place and appreciated our location to Kruger and various other area activities. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing