We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zwahili Private Game Lodge & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
USD 274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Birdsong Cottages(Modimolle (Nylstroom))(Great Value!)
USD 34
USD 33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gorgeous Gecko Guesthouse(Modimolle (Nylstroom))(Great Value!)
USD 60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abba Game Lodge(Modimolle (Nylstroom))(Great Value!)
USD 53
USD 23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bateleur Nature Reserve(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
USD 55
USD 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Monate Game Lodge(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leeuwenhof Country Lodge & Spa(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Euphoria Golf Estate & Hydro(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bush Lovers Lodge(Modimolle (Nylstroom))
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
8
11
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
11
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold poolsafe environmentkiosktvjacuzzibushveld
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We had problems with camping in the rain and the personal helped us to get a boshut and the price that we had to pay was so low, could hardly believe it. Everything was clean, grounds awesome, wow nature!!
Our church is thinking of going to your resort for our family camping weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 760talitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We had an excellent peacefull week at the resort. Just a suggestion, maybe you can invest in a few golfcars, for visitors to travel around in the resort.

We will always go back for a holiday at Mabalingwe. Who can resist the animals ? and birdlife?

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanetloots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Staff and facilities where outstanding, and will most certainly visit again, the Klipnes house exceeded all our exportations. The space and character of the house was just awesome.
Thank you to all staff members.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T1429BMbarbarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarie S, Owner at Modimolle Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Glad you enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Please refer to my notes during questions and answers. But to sum it up - great resort and we will see you again. My son hates camping and commented and he said "Mom this is a nice resort". That says it all!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ritasQ4599FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarie S, Owner at Modimolle Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018
Google Translation

⛺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

cold pool green and not maintain proper people did not like to swim in green water rather stay at home and swim in my own pool at least it is maintain proper
hot pool not heated after xmas
did a spot check on Caravan club KSA and would not advice them to come and visit you

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansk563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarie S, Owner at Modimolle Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Hans,

We are really sorry about the dissapointment you had at our resort. We had a problem with the cold swimming pool and tried to correct the chemical balance. Unfortunately some of our guests use the pool, when they are not suppose to and that did not help our cause.

We measure the heated pool’s temperature daily and the average was the same as the last weeks. Because of the heat wave our body temperatures had an influence on real temperature of the water.

We have a very good reputation of cleanliness of our terrain, ablutions and swimming pools. We always manage our day visitors in peak seasons to be able to carry the load on our swimming pools.

We understand the reality of first impressions, but would love to invite you to visit us unexpectedly any weekend or midweek you want complimentary. We hope to change your mind about our family resort.

Pierré and Sarie Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews