We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mashovhela Bush Lodge(Louis Trichardt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avoca Vale Country Hotel(Louis Trichardt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clouds End Hotel(Louis Trichardt)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Cuckoos Nest Guest House(Louis Trichardt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Harnham Guest House(Louis Trichardt)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Jutland Lodge & Safari(Louis Trichardt)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Kennington Lodge(Louis Trichardt)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
133
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenda villagethe reserveluxury suitemagical placebush camptwo night staywild animalsheaven on earthpiece of heavenmorning walkoverlooking the valleysteep mountainwhite rhinotouch with naturecentral kitchenonce in a lifetimeno electricity
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed 3 nights in the Mwedzi Luxury Suite and we were not more than 4 guest in total. We felt like in paradise in the middle of all the animals roaming free. The room (actually it is more a villa) is unbeatable and the staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leshiba, General Manager at H12 Leshiba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us. We appreciate your kind remarks and are delighted that you had 3 nights with us. H12 really is a paradise and we are so lucky to be able to share it.

We look forward to you being able to visit us again one day.

Our best wishes

Kathryn and the H12 Leshiba Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We visited Leshiba early January 2018 with the family, who include 10 adults and 7 small children. It was a wonderful 4 days. The Indigenous Knowledge Centre, where we stayed, was perfect for our group. We spent the days relaxing at the IKC, game driving, walking, swimming, and just enjoying the scenery. We made use of the transfer service, and Peter, who picked us up, was on-time, professional and friendly. We were welcomed warmly (as always) by Lucas at reception. Leshiba remains our favorite break away destination, the scenery and wildlife, the quiet, the high quality of service, the comfortable accommodation, the lovely Venda culture and art that is visible everywhere, makes us go back every time!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corries547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leshiba, General Manager at H12 Leshiba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Corrie

This really is a wonderful review, thank you so much for taking the time to post it. We love that we are your favourite breakaway destination and that our kind staff and service meets all your expectations - we can't wait to have you back!

Wishing you all the best for 2018

Our warmest wishes

Kathryn, Lukas, Peter and the rest of the family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Arriving at H12 Leshiba lodge we were welcomed by Lucas, lodge manager. Showed around the camp and our Mbeki lodge to stay. After that we were offered a cup of tea and home made peer-pie, made by Lucas himself..enjoying the wonderful scenery from the lodge overlooking the valley below with game, like zebra's, rhino's, bucks and giraffes...what a sight !!
The hospitality at this lodge is outstanding, the girls are so polite, friendly and helpful...one has never experienced before.
Dinner was served on the patio, 3 courses, home cooking and once again by Lucas' hand!
Breakfast, after our morning walk with Peter, was well served with lots of choices. What a treat.
In the afternoon we had a game drive with Jack, saw lots of animals and had a splendid sundowner at a beautiful gorge overlooking the fields.
We spend new year's eve there and have now a great memory !!

Guys, well done and this is the place to go !! Thanks a lot for two fantastic days,
WL & Willemijn

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willem Luuk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leshiba, General Manager at H12 Leshiba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Willem Luuk and Willemijn

H12 Leshiba is all about making beautiful memories and I am so happy that you have some to keep now too. Thank you for your special words and for taking the time to write them. Our staff are delighted that you were so pleased with their service and we look forward to being able to welcome you back one day.

Our best wishes for 2018

Kathryn, Lukas, Peter, Jack and the rest of the H12 Leshiba family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This was my 5th time going to Leshiba, and every time without fail, Lucas, Jack, and the rest of the staff there give us a warm welcome. Leshiba is absolutely beautiful, but the staff make the stay even better. Leshiba is my favorite place in the world!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmccain2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leshiba, General Manager at H12 Leshiba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Kelly

Yay!!! We love being your favourite place in the world. Thank you so much for writing such special words and we can't wait for your 6th visit!

Our very warmest wishes for 2018

Kathryn, Lukas, Jack and the rest of the Leshiba Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This charming and different place, located high in the mountains.
Friendly and helpful staff and formidable calm and relaxed warmth.
Lovely well-stocked food, what more can you expect?
A very special quality - peace and quiet - as there is no internet and mobile coverage - lovely!
BWE 50

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BWE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leshiba, General Manager at H12 Leshiba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

We really are a true escape from everything. Thank you for your kind words and for taking time to write them. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Our best wishes for 2018

Kathryn and the H12 Leshiba Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews