We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
139
51
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
51
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baobab tree arts and crafts fair trade for sale local community swimming pool northern part decorated with local art dutch couple on display cultural tour en route self catering green valley night stay wonderful place kruger national park
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We recently stayed here for 2 nights....only wished it had been more....the location is beautiful, the room was absolutely amazing....filled with wonderful art, the pool was clean with lovely seating either under the lapa or by the poolside....the food was delicious and was cooked to our likes and dislikes....the staff was very accomodating....we did their selfdrive to some of the local artist studios....would loved to return someday

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed one night which was not enough one should stay at least two. The local heritage
is definitely worth a visit, the crafts one can not leave without purchasing something.The
hospitality was excellent and so were all the staff. Our accommodation was very good,
everything one would need for a mountain retreat. We would definitely re-visit to do some of
the hiking trails and visit the area to investigate further.

The meals were good, one suggestion rename chicken curry to say chicken in a sauce. The
house wine was excellent - best house wine we have tasted.

Room Tip: No aircon so one with excellent fan
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Only stayed one night in Limpopo House as a stopover on the way to Kruger National Park which was a shame and we didn't want to leave. We were made very welcome, hospitality by hosts and their staff very welcoming and our evening meal and breakfast were first class. Would definitely go back but for longer next time.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The rooms have no aircon, which meant for an uncomfortable night, we couldn't open the windows as their were no fly screens on them(and we weren't sure about the baboons). The food was disappointing, the staff were very helpful though but overall not the best experience of our holiday, not terribly good value for money. Loved the ethos of the hotel, getting the local community involved and highlighting artists work in the museum.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanprz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Due recommendation we visited Madi a Thavha Mountain Lodge to see the art collection displayed at the premises. The lodge is situated in a green valley, easy to find and access. We did not regret we went over, since we were warmly welcomed and were led around the facilities and workshops, meeting the people at work, having a look at the presented art and craft works displayed in a separate hall. Also the little ones have not been forgotten since there are several toys on the premises lawn. We did not have an overnight stay at the lodge but after the visit we were a bit sad we did not book here. Must be wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank on4ajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews