We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
140
51
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
51
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baobab tree arts and crafts fair trade for sale local community swimming pool limpopo province northern part decorated with local art cultural tour self catering green valley wonderful place kruger national park location is beautiful wonderful experience percy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Only stayed one night in Limpopo House as a stopover on the way to Kruger National Park which was a shame and we didn't want to leave. We were made very welcome, hospitality by hosts and their staff very welcoming and our evening meal and breakfast were first class. Would definitely go back but for longer next time.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The rooms have no aircon, which meant for an uncomfortable night, we couldn't open the windows as their were no fly screens on them(and we weren't sure about the baboons). The food was disappointing, the staff were very helpful though but overall not the best experience of our holiday, not terribly good value for money. Loved the ethos of the hotel, getting the local community involved and highlighting artists work in the museum.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanprz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Due recommendation we visited Madi a Thavha Mountain Lodge to see the art collection displayed at the premises. The lodge is situated in a green valley, easy to find and access. We did not regret we went over, since we were warmly welcomed and were led around the facilities and workshops, meeting the people at work, having a look at the presented art and craft works displayed in a separate hall. Also the little ones have not been forgotten since there are several toys on the premises lawn. We did not have an overnight stay at the lodge but after the visit we were a bit sad we did not book here. Must be wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank on4ajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Its got nice spots to chill, enjoy a cold drink by the pool, green all over......mmm the nice unpoluted breeze......very nice. Arts items sold inside, originally hand made items.....beautiful..... Peaceful and great service....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank SedjaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Rooms are really beautiful and clean. You need to be at set times for diner. 7 o clock, We don t like that and would like to choose our own time. There was complete silence in the dining room, very strange and akward feeling. Breakfast is not possible early mornings. Diner and breakfast is great. Wifi only available at the rooms near the restaurant Only 5 or 6 chairs at the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarinKarinaKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews