We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi”
Review of Fishmonger

Fishmonger
Ranked #1 of 183 Restaurants in Centurion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Premium seafood restaurant specialising in fresh seafood and sushi. We also cater for meat lovers and vegetarians
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We went out craving sushi. It was the best we have eaten in South Africa. It was tasty soft well sized and fresh. We had a platter for 2 that was actually too big. They are also well priced. The prawn salad had plenty of avo.

Thank Lynn0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Lynn0416

Wow...we love getting reviews like yours. Thanks so much your your awesome words. Im glad you enjoyed our sushi. Thank you for your support and hoping to see you back soon.
Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We came here for a #5Skippas on tap and decided to have lunch. My Porra hubby says it’s the best prawns nacional he has had in 10 years and my salmon was perfect. We will definitely be back!!

Thank JewelsGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello JewelsGP
Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your great feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the prawn Nacional. Yes it is a best seller and my personal favorite dish. We value your input and look forward to seeing you back again.
regards Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

This might well be the best fish restaurant north of Johannesburg (in SA of course). The food is very good including the sushi. However acoustics are very poor. When the place is reasonably busy you'll struggle to have a conversation without shouting at each other. In addition on Sunday there is extremely annoying "live music" way too loud. Restaurant should seriously consider some acoustic paneling or other sound dampening materials.

Thank AchimKlennert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hello AchimKlennert
Thank for taking the time to review us with a fantastic rating. I'm pleased you enjoyed our food. The comments on the acoustics and live music on Sunday has been noted and I will personally look into it. We are actually currently in contact with our interior designer on looking at ways to reduce the sound level especially when we are busy. Thank you for your frank and honest words. Hope to see you back soon. Regards Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I enjoy the atmosphere and surrounding area including the restaurant situated in the very central location. The food was very delicious and Will return for the next meals.

Thank richardsY641BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Richards
Thank you for dropping by at our restaurant and for your kind words. . Pleased you had a great experience. See you back real soon. Regards Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Vast variety of food on the menu. Sushi is recommended. The owner is very pleasant and helpful. A homely atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F6074BQinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NelsonGon, Owner at Fishmonger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello F60074BQinfo

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your awesome rating. Much appreciated. Yes we have a strong following for our sushi locally. Have a nice day and see you back soon.
Regards Nelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fishmonger also viewed

 

Been to Fishmonger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing