We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
182
44
10
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
44
10
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden route every morning saw dolphins the breakfast area beautiful sea comfortable rooms walk along the beach very nice place to stay falling asleep guest house highly recommend this guesthouse nice breakfast ocean view stayed nights a great stay beautiful place sportsman
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We went to sleep to the sound of the sea and thoroughly enjoyed being so close to the water. The path to the beach and subsequent crossing of the dunes to access the beach itself proved too hard for us to use, so we went to other beaches, but being so close to the beach was still wonderful. The rooms are small as are the bathrooms, but they are well-appointed and scrupulously clean. Breakfast is quite interesting with specials to choose from each day as well as the usual menus. Coffee is good and plentiful. Ice is always available as is water.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Large and clean rooms, incredible views, easy access to beaches and the best breakfast in Wilderness. Very accommodating to our difficult circumstances. The best value for money and they go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesaN9290MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Spectacular view, direct access to the beach are just some of the features of this guesthouse. On top of that a beach umbrella is supplied as well as beach towels and chairs which is very appreciated. Lastly let us not forget the breakfast. It was amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 457frederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Mes Amis has direct access to the beach. Each room has its own patio with a view on to the sea. The rooms are small with a small bathroom which has a shower. Our room was spotless and tastefully furnished. As well as coffee/tea making facilites and a bar fridge, beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels are also provided. The breakfast was very adequate but the service was poor and we would have preferred self service. Our hostess Lettie was very friendly and helpful. I rate this establishment highly because of the position and the quality of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irenebI9114WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Mes Amis has a wonderfull location, comfy beds, the room was very clean, we had a good breakfast and the service was good. We enjoyed it thoroughly. Worthwhile to stay here for at least 2 or 3 nites. Also safe parking. We come back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenlw2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews