We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oyster lovers paradise”
Review of Oysters R Us

Oysters R Us
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 2
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We will be closed from the 11th August and reopening Thursday the 30th August 2018 from 12pm to 5pm.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Best oysters I have ever tasted, by far and the freshest. My husband and I loved their jumbo sized oysters and all the other smaller sizes, they were very affordable. The staff is very friendly and they explain how other cultures (French, Chinese etc) eat oysters with the different condiments they serve you and not just tabasco, black pepper and lemon. It was an amazing experience, we even went back a year later, that's how amazing it is!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cashenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OystersRUs, Owner at Oysters R Us, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely response! Looking forward to your next visit...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Wow..what a treat...the most delicious oysters and to add to the experience amazing staff..thank you. Highly recommended.

Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OystersRUs, Owner at Oysters R Us, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There Ken & Mel, what a lovely review, thank you. We hope to see you both on your next visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Don't judge an establishment because they use Comic Sans font as their design! It was enough to catch our eye that we just had to go and check it out. Very friendly service, it was windy and we were offered blankets to keep our legs warm. The jumbo oysters were huge and very reasonably priced! The oysters are shucked in front of you and shucked well and clean. The bar lady encouraged us to try the different condiments with the oysters. So glad I tried because I didn't know horseradish and oysters are delicious together! My husband is not an oyster eater and even he is catered for. There were cracker breads, salami and pate for the non-oyster eaters.

Thank SueHsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The best oysters I have ever tasted and the prices were an absolute steal! We went here on a Friday afternoon and were pleasantly surprised to find such an amazing place off the beaten track. We had a bottle of sparking wine and oysters which cane with different toppings. The prices were so reasonable and the service was top notch. This place is a must.

Thank C_daniels89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The best oysters I’ve ever had - they were the jumbo variety today and massive. Really sweet, meaty, juicy and creamy.

A must on the garden route, look out for the signs off the N2. A really simple and rustic set up, where you can watch them shuck the oysters.

Really friendly staff, who were knowledgeable and talked us through all the sauces which was a new experience. I will definitely be trying different sauces in the future (not just lemon and Tabasco)!

Great wine pairing recommendations on offer, including a small bottle of MCC bubbles (as one of us had to carry on driving!) Wide selection of deli items from the fridge if you wanted more than oysters too.

Absolutely amazing value for the quality of the oysters, fizz and service!

Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oysters R Us also viewed

 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 
Wilderness, Western Cape
 

Been to Oysters R Us? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing