We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with brilliant views and location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Knysna Loerie from forest deck
Ballots Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wilderness, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
johanf764
Roodepoort
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with brilliant views and location.”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

It was everything we wished for and everything we had expected! The cliff and sea views are simply stunning and you hear the sound of waves crushing on the rocks below. The private nature reserve is an incredibly setting for the stunning house and we spent every evening on the deck watching the sunset. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and they made sure our stay was awesome. I can definitely recommend it and will personally like to return soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek43173...
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful, amazing place for a real break!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The simple location of Cliff Top Houses is just perfect! But then once you are in the houses the beauty continues. Everything is thought of in this gorgeously decorated and designed home. The beds are comfy, towels soft and the view, breathtaking. We went of some lovely walks, and enjoyed lighting the fire once home. Sally and Henry are friendly and kind hosts. We can't wait to go back, next time with all our family!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
User100XY
Potsdam, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Location, stunning views, beautiful sorrounding”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the privilege to enjoy house #8 for a couple of nights.
Smart & transparent architecture with unbeatable, breathtaking sea views from every (!) angle. Wales, dolphins, sea lions and leather-back turtles passing the balcony. Beautiful birds all around the house and further African wildlife very close by. Cliffs to climb, tracks to walk and spots to swim. A wonderful starry sky merging with the sea at night ..... etc. etc.
A perfect dream.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aluthwatt...
Negombo
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A world on its own”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Sally and her husband have created a wonderful place in a very peaceful setting of a big natural estate. It is a bit difficult to reach the place, but the reward is unimaginable..... surrounded by nature with the most spectacular views from every corner of the house. Sleeping with the windows open to the sound of the waves......heaven.....
We stayed in house no.8 which has 2 bedrooms. It is an architechtural master piece and well furnished, not too big and very cosy.
I loved being able to hike through the vast estate on the small hiking trails.
We are certainly coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing