We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
241
31
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
31
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts self catering apartment lovely boutique one night home from home guest house few minutes drive walk in shower every morning a great place to stay a wonderful holiday stayed for nights enjoyed our stay main bedroom room was spacious breakfast was excellent business trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Dont even think of looking elsewhere....just book it. The room is modern and pleasing. TV had all the channels I wanted. Lovely hot shower. WiFI is excellent. Matress gets a 10 ! Drinks and chocs left in the fridge for your convenience. Literally 12 min stroll to the main beach (they even provide swimming towels). The Jacuzzi hot tub by day or at night is WON-DER-FUL. Breakfast served at the pool is delicious ....and 2 cups of coffee is a must, while you read the paper in this tranquil setting. I have already recommended to friends. Hermann and Michael EXCEL as hosts.....and everything you ask for, .....Hermann says "perfect".....which sums up the whole place.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdonal823667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManaarHouse, General Manager at Manaar House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you so much for this perfect and very enthusiastic review. We are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction (and then some). We are really chuffed when our efforts are noticed in this way, and we appreciate all of the positive comments. We always work hard to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible, and we are confident that you will experience nothing short of perfect hospitality on your return. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. You are always welcome at Manaar House. Kind regards, Jono, Hermann, Michael and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great location near to King Shaka Durban Airport. Friendly welcoming staff. Superb breakfast. Umhlanga Rocks centre an easy few minutes drive away. Rooms tastefully decorated. A great base for your trips into Durban and the surrounding region.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank newmancarolineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManaarHouse, General Manager at Manaar House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Manaar House. We are delighted that you found everything to your liking. Hospitality runs through our veins, and you are always our number 1 priority. Please come and visit us again. You are always welcome at Manaar House. Kind regards, Jono, Hermann, Michael and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Perfect position, away from the bustle of Umhlanga, with a cool pool and nice setting after the long hot days. Great hosts, and really lovely rooms to stay in. Great breakfast on the patio overlooking the pool.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManaarHouse, General Manager at Manaar House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review of your recent stay at Manaar House. It was a pleasure meeting you, and having you to stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we do hope to see you again in the future. You are always welcome at Manaar House! Kind regards, Jono, Hermann, Michael and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We visited a lot of lodges and B&B 's traveling troughout SA.
The personal approch of Herman made us feel comfortable and ' at home '
The services were excellent, as in many places, but the human touch remains very important.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdrieg876822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManaarHouse, General Manager at Manaar House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments relating to your recent stay at Manaar House. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and Hermann was certainly overjoyed when he read your comments. Please come and see us again in the future, you are always welcome at Manaar House. Kind regards, Jono, Hermann, Michael and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Manaar House recently. I can honestly say that this is in my top 5 of all the B&B's I've stayed at and I've stayed at many. It certainly was by far the best of the three we stayed in on a recent trip to KZN.

We were upgraded to the family apartment which was awesome, everything about the accommodation was first class. Herman and his team do a magnificent job of running this establishment. It is immaculately kept, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was spot on.

Thank you Herman for making us feel so welcome and assisting me with navigating the driveway as I failed my rally drivers licence. Thanks to Siphiwe for washing the car and to the owners and staff who made a memorable stay. Pity it was only for one night

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank primba872982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManaarHouse, General Manager at Manaar House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review and all of the compliments! Your high praise is not taken for granted and is certainly appreciated.

It was our pleasure to be able to upgrade you, and we are delighted that it was to your liking. We work very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable, and we are glad that these efforts didn't go unnoticed.

I will pass on your words of thanks to the respective parties, and I'm certain that your comments will make their day.

Please come and see us again, you are always welcome at Manaar House.

Kind regards,
Jono, Hermann, Siphiwe and the team at Manaar House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews