We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and perfect location for the family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Umhlanga Rocks, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nomazulu...
2 reviews
“Wonderful and perfect location for the family holiday!”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location was impressive with a beach view and a stunning pool - my boys and I enjoyed every minute of our stay! We will definitely visit next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Dear Nomazulu

Thank you for choosing Seashelles Umhlanga as your preferred holiday accommodation.
Thanks for taking your time to write a review and I am so glad that you and your boys had a great time. I look forward to welcome you back at Seashelles Umhlanga..

Kind Regards
Priscilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat W
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, great room”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is an excellent place to stay in Umhlanga. It is close to a beach, but not the main swimming beach. The main beach is a pleasant walk away. The room is well appointed and the bathroom is well fitted. The owner was helpful and pleasant. There is afe parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The steep driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Seashelles. It is wonderful to know that our apartment suited you so well , I am glad that nevertheless you did enjoy your visit so much, and commented that it was a excellent place to stay . I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the not too distant future, and that I might assist in the reservation process for your next visit. Kind Regards Filip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmy1541
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Spent four nights in this magnificent setting and wonderful apartment which was perfect for two people. Wished we had booked more nights and will definitely return if we are back in Umhlanga! Our hosts were so so friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and serviced daily. Secure safe environment with views to die for and the sound of the surf to fall asleep to. Easy drive to Umhlanga village and the nicely manageable in size La Lucia shopping mall. Only 15 minutes from King Shaka airport (ignore directions on website, they refer to the old Durban airport). Simply stunning!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Parking which was on a steep slope
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geraldine...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful


For the past 8 years, we have taken this apt for up to 6 weeks, late january to mid march, we love every aspect of both the area and the climate. tho many would prefer to visit in cooler months.
Our hosts manage to combine friendliness with professionalism.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing