We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

In March 2018, my partner and I attended a friend's wedding in the midlands. We had travelled all the way from Cape Town at significant expense, and were pleasantly surprised by Otters Creek, which is both affordable and comfortable. We were well looked after by the friendly hosts, who appear to have put a lot of effort and love into their family-run business. We stayed in one of the rustic wood cabins, which was warmly lit and inviting upon our arrival. Whilst basic, the cabin served all of our needs and we had a very enjoyable stay. Moreover, it was only 1km away from the wedding venue (Orchards), and just as close to the wonderful eateries, art etc that the midlands has to offer. I highly recommend Otters Creek to anyone looking for a comfy, budget-friendly Natal getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaD4262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

A HUGE thank you to the hosts of Otter's Creek. We had the most pleasant stay in beautifully kept rooms! The hosts were wonderful and went the extra mile in making sure that we felt comfortable during our time with them!

Otter's Creek brings its guests back down to earth with cosy log cabins or a stunning farm-style house all set in a beautiful forest. Only a stones' throw away was a bubbling stream where we could go and relax to the sounds of only nature!

The spot works as a simple lock-up and go for people visiting the midlands or in need of a simple layover on their way down to the coast due to its proximity to the main midlands meander road as well as a beautiful place for unwinding and relaxing due to its magnificent natural setting.

I would recommend Otter's Creek to anyone who would like a calm, relaxing stay in the midlands.

Regards
Shane

Room Tip: The large farm-style house is best equipped however the little log cabins are cosiest and have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneD1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenOxleyOxland, Manager at Otters Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We were extremely happy with our stay at otters creek this past weekend. The cottage was comfotably furnished, with very comfy beds and bedding. The scenery is great and the sounds of the river calming.
Would recommend it to everyone. Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rothgerhardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan O, Public Relations Manager at Otters Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for the feedback! Hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a lovely home (6 sleeper cottage). It was neat, clean and modern. It was nicely furnished with a nice on-suite bathroom and good beds and bedding. We had a good nights rest! It also had a lovely fire place in the room. It had lovely views and we took a walk along the river. The kitchen is also fully fitted with everything you will need and a place to braai outside. The owners was very kind and helpful. I would recommend everyone to go there for a peaceful weekend in the Midlands.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank carlidewaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan O, Public Relations Manager at Otters Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

So glad you managed get a peaceful beakaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

I was very impressed with the experience of staying over in the 6 sleeper house.

We enjoyed our stay very much.
The river flowing through the outskirts of the property really brings the effect of being in nature very close.

Rodger was extremely friendly and helpful,
Even though we arrived late, he was professional and friendly.

We had a special request to shower after we checked out due to a mountain bike race we had in the area. Rodger was accommodating and very helpful.

I give this acommodation 5 stars and would recommend anyone to visit this special place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lucasjvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan O, Public Relations Manager at Otters Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled that you had a good experience. Please call again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews