We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
30
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebeautiful gardenapartmentaccommodationbedroomshower
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The nicest guest house we have stayed in, clean, warn, friendly, neat.... AMAZING. The staff were friendly and made sure my family were comfortable, the rooms were so beautiful, it really felt like home away from home. If we have to go back to Pietermaritzburg this is where will stay, I wouldn't even look at any other place. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.
PS. I am so fussy, I have stayed at places where I have walked out of, so for me to say this place is amazing, trust me it is!
XXX

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luisafofa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Never again ,very bad organisations
The owner didn't communicate with here employees at all
My advice never go there at all
I am really sorry upset from this place
I couldn't imagine that they deal with there guests in this way

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrin H, Owner at Lexden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Ahmed and Janette,
Thank you for your review and for confirming that you will never visit us again.
We are most relieved.
Karrin Hatfield Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I had the most wonderful stay at Lexden. Karrin and her staff went out of their way for me, which I appreciated very much. They room was beautifully clean and the linen smells exquisite. The room had everything you could possibly require, including a microwave and mini fridge. The breakfasts were scrumptious. Lexden is a true gem that I hope to be visiting again soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank TianiF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrin H, Owner at Lexden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello Tiani,
Thank you for your wonderful review, we all enjoyed having you to stay, it was an absolute pleasure. Great guests get treat treatment!
We look forward to seeing you again and will be delighted to have you back.
Take care,
Karrin, Jo and the entire Lexden Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Lexden out did any expectation we had! Jo and her team were so accommodating, the breakfast was incredible and the rooms were modern and spotless. We will most definitely be back. Cannot recommend them enough!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmyP3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrin H, Owner at Lexden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you Amy - I am delighted that you so enjoyed your stay and that in my absence the team were able to take care of you all so well. Congratulations and all the best for your future! We looi forward to welcoming you back to Lexden soon.
With kind regards,
Karrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This place is just perfect if you're having to travel for business to Pietermaritzburg in KZN, SA... Well I suppose even if you're travelling for another reason and finding yourself in need of a place to stay around here... AND YES the online photo's are no exaggeration!!

The tranquil atmosphere from the moment you enter the gate, which is ever present from the garden right into the spacious and delightful, exquisitely decorated rooms, makes even a business trip feel like a much deserved getaway...

Free WI-FI (that actually works) allows for catching up on emails and the attention to detail in the rooms just puts you right at ease...

There's truly nothing like a home-away-from-home if you travel often for business and I'm officially adopting Lexden as one of those destinations...

Jo, you and your team do a splendid job of creating the perfect go-to for those of us always on the go but searching for a place to stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Magretia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karrin H, Owner at Lexden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello Magretia,
Thank you for your amazing review for Lexden. The staff will be as delighted as I am to read your words as they do try hard to please our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again early next week.
With kind regards,
Karrin, Jo and the rest of the hard working team :) :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews