We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Land of plenty”
Review of Coffeeberry Cafe

Coffeeberry Cafe
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Coffeeberry Cafe is obsessed with great coffee and good food. The cafe is located at the Cascades Centre in Pietermaritzburg and serves a variety of dishes, including breakfast (served all day), light meals (freshly prepared salads, sandwiches, burgers and pasta) and a tempting array of more substantial signature dishes. Favourites at Coffeeberry are the award-winning cappuccinos, giant gourmet pancakes and gorgeous, freshly-baked cakes and pastries. The cafe is open 7 days a week; Mon-Sat: 07h00 to 21h00; Sun: 08h00 to 20h00.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Their new location is does them true justice, giving them room to do their artistic food magic. Plenty art on plate.
From staff to their open-plan food preparation serving a variety of dishes and catering for all age groups. Unfortunately no play area for the children

Thank ntokozod2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con M, Owner at Coffeeberry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi there. Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're delighted that you enjoy our new venue at the Cascade's Lifestyle Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The food is terrible and the service is terrible. Ordered a veg pasta and it was spoilt. I could get a very bad smell from the meal. When I asked the waiter, she said it was impossible because everything is freshly prepared. I will never visit this place again.

Thank Yumeshrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con M, Owner at Coffeeberry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi, Yumeshrey. We're so sorry for your experience at Coffeeberry Cafe. We're very grateful for your feedback. Yumeshrey, if you still have a copy of your food bill and are willing to send us a copy of it, we would so appreciate it. Your bill will allow us to ascertain which waitron served you, as well as a variety of other information which we can then follow up with to ensure that this experience is not repeated. If you are happy to send that information through, please email it to us on info@coffeeberry.co.za.

Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I enjoy the ambiance of this eatery.

The service was really good with a very pleasant young lady. Pity I did not get her name. She was very attentive. The place does get very busy and full.

My companion had the oxtail which she was VERY happy with and I had a wrap (harissa) which was also tasty.

The strawberry juice is yummy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tembeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con M, Owner at Coffeeberry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hi, Tembeka. Thanks so much for your lovely review of Coffeeberry Cafe. We're delighted that you and your companion enjoyed your meal and time spent with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to the new location of the Coffeeberry. The service was good and friendly and the range of food options broad enough to suit all tastes.

Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con M, Owner at Coffeeberry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi, Brendan. Thanks so much for your lovely review of Coffeeberry. We're delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and great service . The servings are quite large and everything from.the sandwiches to desserts are very tasty

Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Con M, Owner at Coffeeberry Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi, Karen. Thanks so much for your awesome review of Coffeeberry. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffeeberry Cafe also viewed

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Coffeeberry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing